We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Bella Luna was modern, comfortable and...”
other traveller has booked this property
View from our patio to Half Moon Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from our patio to Half Moon Bay
exterior view of the 2nd floor unit Another view of the Living room and TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
View from our patio to Half Moon Bay
exterior view of the 2nd floor unit
Another view of the Living room and TV
Breakfast bar
Sleeper sofa in living room
Open kitchen area with breakfast bar
Living room
Comfortable living area
Large sliding doors to catch the sea breeze
Seating area in porch and sun chairs.
Alt. view of bedroom
Queen size bed
Full bathroom
Connecting door to 2nd optional bedroom
Roof top area
Sitting area and pool
View of Half moon bay
Roof top pool
Another view of the roof top
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
West End, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jill N
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Bella Luna was modern, comfortable and convenient to everything you want to do in West Bay”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The items that impressed us the most were:
The streamlined check in process,
The attentiveness of our Check in team,
The location of Bella Luna to diving, dining and day tripping,
Being as close to all that is the West End.
it was also very quiet,
When we wanted the night life it was right there,
When it was time to retire we weren't disturbed by the night life,
The bay is ideal for sunbathing, swimming or snorkeling,
You can swim out to a permanently anchored Boat and swing into the ocean to your hearts content.
Also don't skip the bay for snorkeling,
It's so handy that some people might overlook it,
We went diving everyday and still made it a priority to snorkel in the bay.
One of the amenities we really enjoyed was the roof top deck.
It had comfortable lounge chairs, chaise lounges and place for us to hang our portable Hammock.
They also had a Gas Grille that lit the first time and every time.
Great for creating a home cooked meals .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin...
Bend, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Bella Luna top floor”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Sadly we will be leaving Bella Luna Beach House tomorrow morning but I wanted to write a review before we get back to “real life” and get too busy. The condo is perfect. It’s everything we wanted and hoped for. We did have a few issues during our stay (A/C and washing machine erred out, mix up with the airport pick-up, misunderstanding about a safe in the unit, etc.) but with each situation everyone has been very responsive and quick to help make things right. The bed is comfortable, the kitchen has everything we need to make food and eat in. If you don’t want to eat in you can walk right next door to Ginger’s for great food. Last night we spent the night on the rooftop deck star gazing. The beach is literally in your back yard. I felt safe the whole stay and never missed not having a safe in the upstairs unit. I would come back to this house in a heart beat. I wish we had another week because it took me a week to get into “island” mode, slow down, quit stressing about the little stuff and just enjoy island life. Bottom line, the house is perfect and in a perfect location. Thanks Roatan Vacation Rentals for being patient with us and working so hard to make our stay wonderful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
We hope to see you back here in the future! Safes are on order, our regular ones are a little too wide to fit in the closet so we are having to order special ones. Great to hear you had time to unwind & enjoy our island
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Condo in West End”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Bella Luna is probably the best condo I’ve ever rented. In fact, as tourists walked up the beach, finished snorkeling, or ate at Ginger’s (the delicious restaurant next door that plays great music during the day), most would comment about wishing they were staying at Bella Luna. It’s in the perfect location, right on the best beach in West End, and within walking distance of everything West End has to offer. The condo is well appointed... even the cookware is high quality. Plus having chairs to use on the beach or rooftop patio, as well as a plunge pool with 270 views of the ocean is hard to beat. I highly recommend staying at Bella Luna if your travels take you to Roatán.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
Hi Kathleen,
Thank you for such an amazing feedback on Bella Luna Beach House, reviews like this make it so much easier for first time visitors to decide whether or not Bella Luna the right option for them. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you again some time soon.
Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing