We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:30 - 04:00
Review Highlights
Easy to deal with.

I spent four days diving it with Sea Grapes. They were very easy to get along with, very personal... read more

Reviewed yesterday
JTKK_12
,
Madison, Wisconsin
via mobile
Outstanding 2 Weeks !

Got certified with SeaGrapes last year and achieve advanced open water this year. Staff were again... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Brad B
Read all 148 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around West End
from US$69.00
More Info
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
132
12
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
12
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive sites dunk tank dive shop night dive local staff mary's place excellent dive accommodating staff lion fish padi rescue diver top notch the reefs these guys valet service family atmosphere year after year watermelon
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We love diving with Seagrape. The crew is excellent, the reefs are beautiful, and the boats are nice. If you want a wonderful dive trip, you will be well taken care of with Seagrape. We can't wait to return.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 4Divers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Diveshop, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Greetings!!

Thank you for taking the time to review us! we too look forward to your
return!

Warm Regards,
Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We spent 10 days with this dive shop and could not be more pleased with the experience we had and the service we received! I want to start by saying every person that worked here was native to Honduras and it truly made our experience a memorable one as they truly knew the island and spoke English fluently. From the time we arrived and provided Rachel with our information until the time we stepped off the dive boat for the last time we were impressed with their ability to cater to our requests and answer our questions about the multiple animals we saw under the water that we had no idea what they were called. We had Hugo for the entire time and completed 16 dives each with him. He was very accommodating to everyone based on their experience and was more than happy to point out things we would have otherwise overlooked. They had a board that you could sign up for the dive that you wanted to be a part of and had an 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., and 2 p.m. option as well as night Dives and Specialty locations. The best part was for their three Dives each day it did not matter if one person was signed up or 10 they took the boat out. They would take care of your BCD and regulator each evening and had a rinse tank and storage room where we could place the remaining gear. Their Boats were very well maintained and had plenty of room as they typically had no more than 5 divers per Dive Master. They had an option for nitrox for an additional charge. Towels were available at the dive shop that you could pick up to take with you on the boat or you could bring one of the beach towels that was provided in the room. Also want to send a shout out to Ricky and Kevin as we interacted with them multiple times throughout the week and they were very professional.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Diveshop, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It will be a hightlight for me to share your comments with
our team, they all work very hard to ensure all of our guest comfort and they do appreciate a simple thank you for our guest.

Thank you for staying with us and again for sharing your feedback!!
Best wishes!
Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Second time diving off Roatan, second time diving with Seagrape. Rickie and Roberto are wonderful divemasters leading a top notch shop. Great to dive with locals rather than expats that don’t KNOW the country!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank TheBaileyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Diveshop, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Greetings!!

Thank you for sharing your comments, we look forward to your visit again!

kind regards,
Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Seagrape Plantation Diveshop introduced me to scuba diving and I am in love. I dove there for the first time two years ago and returned last month for my second time. Both times I received the Padi Discovery Dive Training before our fabulous Discovery Dive.
My teenage daughter and I had the pleasure of diving with Ricky and he was a fabulous and patient teacher. We felt safe in the knowledge he had and shared with us. We told him it was our dream to see sea turtles and Ricky found four (!) for us...two were resting in the coral and two were swimming nearby. It was one of the best days of our lives.
Thank you for the professional and delightful experience. It is one we will never forget. We hope to return again and again.
Seagrape Plantation Diveshop, we are lifetime members of your fan club.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank bahamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Diveshop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest!

Thank you for such a wonderful review! I will be sure to share your comments with Ricky!

Best wishes!
Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Good dive sites. DiveMaster are Ok. Sometime the boat are a little bit crowdy (10 to 15 divers) but the try to separate the group ( 2 -3 Divemaster).

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Aquagil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Diveshop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest!

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the inconvenience of the crowed boat normally
that does not happen, I will look into this matter, however we do appreciate your comments!

All the best!
Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews