We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its a no brainer”
Review of The Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Beach House
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in West End
NY, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“its a no brainer”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We finally got to stay at The Beach House on our 3rd trip to Roatan. Wow. It was everything I thought it would be. We dealt with Kate when booking who was super helpful & extremely thorough. The manager, Kelly, is super friendly and professional. The rest of the staff is the same. Fannie, Shirley, Johanna & Estelle...thank you for everything!
The location is perfect, its RIGHT ON THE BEACH, so obviously the view is spectacular. We stayed in Room C for one night and Room D the rest of the week. Studio Daydream is the top floor loft and the view is unbelievable. The shower is amazing! its outside on one of your two private decks. All the rooms are tastefully decorated & they all have balconies facing the water. I ended up seeing all the rooms & they're all beautiful. We're booking here again for our next trip. You can't beat walking out the door from your room and right into the water!
Breakfast is also included and its fresh fruit, bagels, croissants, coffee, juice, cereal, granola which is set up at the on site restaurant, The Landing. Also a delicious option for lunch!
We just got back yesterday and I wish we were at The Beach House right now!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tp11Ny_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    32
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
131
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
209 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

West end (as opposed to west bay) is the thinner beach "reggae" scene area
Beaches are quite thin in front of the hotels but enough room for a chair and the hotel has a dock jetting out with private chairs and a place to jump in to the water
The rooms are lovely and bedding exceptionally good for roatan. I suspect guests stay for extended periods as one of our rooms had a mini kitchen
The roof bar while small has well prepared snacks and great drinks and a view with quiet !
The upstairs room "b" was central and while abutting the street was not noisy
The downstairs room e was more modern and had a shared porch but newer furnishings and bathroom
Both would fit 2-3 persons easily
Since the hotel is fit in the center it is an easy walk in both directions to scuba centers and food as well as. A minimart.
Service was excellent and they arranged airport pickup and were easy to communicate with and pay with paypal Excellent suggestions were given by kind staff throughout the day and night!

Room Tip: Depends on privacy if your desire is a private deck go to the upstairs rooms. For those challenged...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles City, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

If you are looking for a place that you can be assured is clean, comfortable, perfectly located and provides excellent service then The Beach House is the place for you. The view from the balconies is beautiful. It really is the only hotel in West End with a beach, which is nice for a morning swim or snorkel. It is very close to many restaurants and bars. Sundowners, which is the most popular bar in West End is right next door-no need to worry about noise though, it closes at 9pm. The friendly staff is very helpful with their recommendations and are very proficient at arranging excursions, tours reservations, etc. The on site restaurant, The Landing, provides a nice breakfast (included with your stay) and is a great place to enjoy a cold drink and watch the sunset. It is also one of the better places to enjoy lunch or dinner, very fresh and inventive.
The Beach House is not the least expensive place to stay but if you want guaranteed good with no worries, stay here.

Room Tip: The balcony on the top room is the greatest and the outdoor shower was fabulous. If you can't ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tred1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We literally booked the last room in the West End. From the moment we booked until the morning we left, Jenny and her staff were attentive, accommodating, professional and kind. We stayed in Blenny House, a quaint, lovely house a short walk away from the main property. It was perfect. My daughter and I had more than enough room between us. The property was clean and lovely. Even when small inconveniences occurred (the water stopped working), Jenny was on it IMMEDIATELY. She even offered us the use of her home until she could have it repaired. Jenny is the absolute sweetest.

Breakfast is included every morning. Make sure to grab a bite. It isn't extraordinary, but it is fresh and good and a great way to eat a little something before heading out to the beach for the day. Speaking of the beach, though there is a small beach just outside, if you want something bigger or snorkeling or whatever, take a water taxi over to West Bay (not on cruise ship days, though!) and lounge. The white sand is like cotton and the snorkeling is phenomenal. From the Beach House, Wet Bay is a short water taxi ride away.

The Beach House is perfectly situated. Anything you could need is just a short walk away. The bar next door, Sundowners, is where everyone convenes for a lively happy hour and some pretty good food. On Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights, after Sundowners, the Blue Marlin is just a short walk away for the next phase of West End nightlife, as is every other bar/club you may want to pop into. Bar-hop all you'd like. Getting home is easy and a just a short stumble.

There is a lot more I could say, but you should just visit for yourself. Between the location, the staff, the island itself, you won't be disappointed. Roatan could never, ever disappoint. Neither could the Beach House.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielleFabulosity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

It was my first time in Roatan -- and I have to say when I arrived at the Beachhouse I was throughly impressed with the accommodations! Upscale with clean rooms and a gorgeous view of the water! I don't think any other hotel has the same view nor close proximity to the beach!

The staff is very courteous and kind. They helped arrange our zipline and was ready to meet our needs when needed.

Plus, Kate is very professional with her emails and making sure our bookings was correct and even offered to arrange a cab to pick us up. She was very prompt with her correspondence which put my mind at ease.

I would without hesitation recommend the Beach house to anyone who goes to Roatan.

Room Tip: Choose room D if you want two double beds ;) But if you're a couple, room C is equally beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olean, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have been to Roatan quite a few times and after I found the Beachouse have not stayed anywhere else. Its location is perfect, near everything, but not too busy. It is right on the water and very nice, clean rooms. The ownership has changed and they have added 2 more rooms on the first level and a nice lounge area on the 2nd level. This gives you access to breakfast, lunch, drinks, etc that help make staying there even better. Is a great, homey atmosphere, just ask the staff and they will do their best to accommodate you. When I go back to Roatan again, I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We began our association with the Beach House when they helped us get from Roatan to Utila by booking a flight with a Cessna pilot, which was great. We decided to stay with them upon returning to Roatan, and we were glad we did. The room was BIG comfortable and clean. The views from the balcony are beautiful, and it is located in a perfect spot. You could take your chances somewhere else, but if you want to have a really nice time, and top notch service, stay at the Beach House.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimBenchoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
2.5 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.2 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 7 in West End
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
8.1 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
2.3 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
#4 of 5 in Sandy Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House

Property: The Beach House
Address: Half Moon Bay | 'The big yellow house at the entrance of West End', West End, Roatan 90210, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact Hotel Directly for Best Rates West End's only boutique hotel - 6 beautiful beachfront suites with sumptuous Caribbean furnishings at kitchens overlooking Half Moon Bay.The property consists of three room types: (ALL with unobstructed views directly out to sea at Half Moon Bay..)2 Beach suites (England and Faldo), on the ground floor with fridge, coffee maker, queen beds & single day bed with large covered deck for dining and relaxing...Shared between the two ground suites..3 Large second floor suites with kitchens and private balconies (Apartments Aruba, Bayview & Caribe, or A, B & C). Each of these suites has a full kitchen, and either king bed (plus a single day bed) , two queens or one queen.1 Rooftop suite with private roof terrace, and second private shaded terrace. (Studio Daydream, room D). The suite has kitchen facilities: microwaver, fridge, toaster, coffee maker, plates etc.. With one x queen bed, and one raised double. Outdoor shower with separate sink area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach House Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing