We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do nos miss this place!!”
Review of The Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Beach House
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2010

The hotel is located in the heart of the Bay and has BEAUTIFUL scenery. The sailboat races on Sunday are best viewed from the restaurant. The dock is great for...well everything a dock was built for. I do not know what the menu looks like though since I never used one (in 4 days) I would tell The staff to "bring me something good", Here to tell you that it was. From breakfast to dinner. The hotel staff is equally wonderful, thanks Donna.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonNix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2010

As a guest of the Beach House for more than a decade, I can tell you that it is one of the cleanest, most comfortable, perfectly located facilities in Roatan.
The owner is a stellar guy who really CARES about his guests and is constantly going above and beyond to ensure they are happy. The staff are SUPER friendly, attentive and knowledgeable (all of whom I have become life long friends of, as well as all my friends I have brought there) They are simply amazing!
The restaurant is awesome too!
One year, we had the unfortunate experience of having to stay elsewhere for a night due to lack of availability....let's just say my friend was NOT a happy camper until I got her checked into the Beach House!!!

The beds rock! The view rocks! The owner and staff rock! The location rocks! The food rocks! What more could you ask for in Paradise??? :)

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reefgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

We were treated with utmost attention. Tim ensured that we had a spacious, clean, room with a most amazing sunset view overlooking the bay, available. He checked with us every day to make sure we were satisfied. Dave - the restaurant manager - prepared us personalized dinners on two occassions. If you have a chance - give him a chance to serve you - and let him surprise you with his creations. They are incredible. We actually met Tim at the airport and he said that he had the best hotel at the west end. He's probably right - If not the best, we were more than satisfied and certainly didn't see anything better. Tim and Doug helped to make our experiences and memories of Roatan that much more wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiverMCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

it was cheap compared to other places and room gets cleaned every day :( staff is very friendly and helpful!

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank carolinebarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

I can't recommend this place highly enough! The rooms are huge and gorgeous, the view across the bay is fantastic at sunset, and the staff are really lovely (apart from the owner who is a bit annoying!!). We were about to leave Roatan as we had stayed in a horrible place, but decided to give it another chance when the people at The Beach House offered us a special deal. It was amazing and we ended up staying way longer than planned!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mswann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

The staff is so very helpful, warm, and careing . They will help you decide on and arrange any other activities you may be interested in. These women are dedicated to ensuring one has the best stay at The Beach House. I left there feeling I have new friends, that I will keep in touch with.
The rooms are large, beautiful, full of charm, and decorated with a local flare. Each room has it's own balcony that opens out to the amazing views of Half Moon Bay. The beds are very comfortable. There is not one thing I can think of to say I didn't like. The expirence was fantastic. Anything I wanted the staff would locate for me, anything I wanted to do, again the the staff would set up for me. Donna Lynn, Sherlyn, and Aida make the stay very welcomming and personal for each individual.
This hoteI is located in a very convienant spot. You can eat a very nice breakfast and/or lunch at The Beach House. They have the most amazing coffee! Though there are plenty of places to eat, drink, and shop for souvenirs, within walking distance. (Nearly everything is within walking distance.) The beach itself is truely a jewel. There is a double dock to enjoy, and the snorkeling and scuba experince is priceless! I hope you get to meet the owner during your visit. He is full off helpful knowledge and dedicated to you having an amazing stay on Roatan.
I completely recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. The place is amazing, and the people are fantastic!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrystalsDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Edo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
2.5 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.2 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
604 reviews
8.1 mi away
Barefoot Cay Resort
Barefoot Cay Resort
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Sandy Bay
214 reviews
2.3 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in West Bay
699 reviews
2.4 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House

Address: Half Moon Bay | 'The big yellow house at the entrance of West End', West End, Roatan 90210, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in West End
Price Range: £154 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact Hotel Directly for Best Rates West End's only boutique hotel - 6 beautiful beachfront suites with sumptuous Caribbean furnishings at kitchens overlooking Half Moon Bay.The property consists of three room types: (ALL with unobstructed views directly out to sea at Half Moon Bay..)2 Beach suites (England and Faldo), on the ground floor with fridge, coffee maker, queen beds & single day bed with large covered deck for dining and relaxing...Shared between the two ground suites..3 Large second floor suites with kitchens and private balconies (Apartments Aruba, Bayview & Caribe, or A, B & C). Each of these suites has a full kitchen, and either king bed (plus a single day bed) , two queens or one queen.1 Rooftop suite with private roof terrace, and second private shaded terrace. (Studio Daydream, room D). The suite has kitchen facilities: microwaver, fridge, toaster, coffee maker, plates etc.. With one x queen bed, and one raised double. Outdoor shower with separate sink area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach House Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing