We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD”
Review of Chapi Catrachas - CLOSED

Chapi Catrachas
Cuisines: Central American
Description: This place has the best baleadas and plato tipico I had on the island. It is popular, authentic, locally run, and a great value. Take away and has seating.
Restaurant details
Description: This place has the best baleadas and plato tipico I had on the island. It is popular, authentic, locally run, and a great value. Take away and has seating.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great food and Great service. Home cooked meals with a taste of home. It was all great . I really liked that you could get breakfest at noon.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank divertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coolidge, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hungry, in a hurry and broke? This is your spot!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

If you are craving something filling and delicious this is the place to go! Great, cheap baleadas are my favorite. I love the pickled onions and beets. Friendly, quick, homemade and fantastic. Your wallet won't even feel any lighter!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hotcarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gone”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We went here, but now it's called Pollo Caribeno. We only tried the pastellitos-- the carne and ham and cheese (between dives and in a hurry both time, but the baleadas looked really good). It was cheap and pretty good, but Cindy's were our favorites.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ifollowmybelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Love this place. Great Baleadas!”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We ate lunch here almost every day, after working up an apatite on our morning dives. The food here is awesome, consistent every time. Its also really inexpensive, which is great for travelers on a budget.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariemarblehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“you can't get a better baleada!!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

we are here in Roatan at the moment!!!- we have had baleadas in a couple spots, and these are the best!!!! we will be going back for sure!!!!- can't find a better tortilla, the people cook it from dough after you order it!!- nice people working there too!!! what more could you want??

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kerri h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chapi Catrachas also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing