We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lily Pond House Restaurant

Lily Pond House Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 61 Restaurants in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Food was excellent. I had the lobster with curry sauce. The restaurant is upstairs in a very uniquely designed house. Service was good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank btiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    24
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roatan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yumm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The food was fantastic! The service was great, me and my family loved the food it was all delicious and loved the dogs and decor!

Helpful?
Thank Nina2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Worth the short walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Situated a few minutes walk from West End, the food is brilliant (especially the chocolate cake) and the setting is relaxing. The owner and chef make all feel welcome and at home.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank holidaysplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My favorite of all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We left our hotel one night around 7:00 P.M. to find a restaurant for dinner. As we were leaving the power went out across the island. We decided to try and find a restaurant with power. We literally stumbled in the dark across the Lilly Pond. The owner had candles out and said he was open and could cook anything we wanted because he still had gas. The owner whipped us up some sauteed fish and vegetables that were amazing. I highly recommend the Lily Pond. A++

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChicagoLeo, Owner at Lily Pond House Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Ah! thanks so much for your kind words about The Lily Pond House and for going to the trouble of sharing your experience with others here on Trip Adviser. The pleasure was all ours and, should you return to Roatan, be sure to drop by and add to your fond memories. All the best. Zak / Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odenton, MD
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Two very good dinners here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Went here on the recommendation of some locals and was a little surprised at what we found. Zach (sp) who owns and runs the place is a great guy. His animals are a joy to be around and if you love dogs like we do they are worth visiting even if you dont eat. We had the steak one night which was really good and did not have enough to cover our tab. No Problem, just bring it by tomorrow he says. Well we did and ended up having a second meal with Zach and his friend. Both were good but I say get the steak!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martini33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lily Pond House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lily Pond House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing