We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful setting, good food”

Eagle Rays Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 62 Restaurants in West End
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Eight of us had an early dinner here. The setting was beautiful, and the food and service were good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lbb4041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    47
    25
    23
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Meh...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Beautiful viewat sunset. Food wasn't great and was overpriced. Staff was friendly (by staff I mean the one guy working out front).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LChammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad crab, worse service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Enough said. Don't eat here. Over priced and the worst service on the island. The crab didn't taste fresh either so no redeeming qualities. If top wasn't included I wouldn't have given any.

Helpful?
Thank Maggie0brien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Bad overpriced food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Burger has prosecuted cheese and oil soaked fries, reminded me of fast food. Server that worked there communicated in less than 5 words

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmatls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millarville, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent food, terrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We ate here twice, both times the service was not great. The place was empty and it took forever to get our salads. The salads were fresh and the grilled chicken/shrimp were pretty good. The second time we went the waitress (who was miserable) didn't bring our appetizer. She failed to return to the table until our main course arrived. I never mentioned it to her because by the time we got our meal I wasn't interested in the appetizer. She had it crossed off our bill, so she was aware that we didn't receive it but didn't bother to ask if we still wanted it. She didn't offer to refill our drinks either. This place will be out of business very soon and it's unfortunate because it's in a really nice location. They need to work on their customer service in a big way. A smile would be a great start.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank HonoluluHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eagle Rays Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eagle Rays Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing