We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent mixed grill,lobster,shrimp,Mahi Mahi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lighthouse Restaurant

Lighthouse Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 61 Restaurants in West End
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
SE USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent mixed grill,lobster,shrimp,Mahi Mahi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Casual, clean dining on the sea.friendly owner and staff. Excellent food.yes I will return and tell others...very reasonably priced

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TABBY7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    134
    69
    46
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodside, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I've read that this place can get crowded and the service can be bad but we saw none of that. Granted, we were there in low season so there were only a few other patrons there. That said,
everything was top notch. The service was good and the staff was friendly. Shortly after we arrived the owner came out to greet us and told us about the specials. He explained that he had fresh tuna caught just hours ago. We both ordered it and it was great. There was only one waitress working that night but her service was really good. The only hitch was it took a little long to get our check but she apologized and explained that she was the only one there. I think the only negative is that it's a little pricy by Roatan standards, but not that much more than other places with good food. Plus the setting is gorgeous, especially if you see the sun set.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank phil v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Salvador, El Salvador
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Taste and mix of flavors were really good, tried: escabey shrimps, lobster and lighthouse pasta. We were served very quickly and since the waitress couldn't explain accuratly the different plates, the chef went on to give a detaild explanation on every plate. To be fair, this is all happended went the restaurant had very few costumers. But even with some time waiting I think the food is worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daydream33410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Sam and the crew aim to please”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Sam and his crew went above and beyond to make our stay in Roatan more enjoyable. We were staying next door at the Coral Vista and enjoyed several sunsets (and libations) from the Lighthouse patio. For Sunday brunch, the waitstaff was attentive and frequently returned with a full pitcher of Mimosa. I celebrated my 40th birthday while we were in Roatan, and Sam whipped up a special Chocolate Tres Leche's with toffee sprinkles to mark the ocassion. And did I mention that the seafood was fresh and perfectly cooked??!! Intoduce yourself to Sam and he will ensure that you have a great dining experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Queenscourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
208 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“difficult to nail down”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

so this is one of the supposedly best restaurants on the island, with a perfect location in half-moon bay and an amazing view. it also has a huge variety of seafood on the menu. the problem with this place is the service and the food quality; the mixed seafood plate for two has a lot of variety but isn't the best quality and the service is very indifferent. you are paying for the location and the view, it is certainly very romantic to eat here as the sun goes down, but you may be dissatisfied with how the food has been cooked. They do not cater well to children.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frater93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lighthouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lighthouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing