We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Respectable Food”

Lighthouse Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 62 Restaurants in West End
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Respectable Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This restaurant is located in West End, Honduras, but you will have to look for it from the main street. It is on the bay jutting out and there is a walk through sand to get there. The viewing area to the sunset is minimal. It was not crowded at all when we were there and in fact we went back another night and left because it didn't appear anything was going on. Food we had was good. The Monkey LaLa's were great. Down side is that they told us they could not take credit cards and we had to get to the ATM on the street.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    136
    71
    49
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have eaten at the lighthouse two times recently. The fried lobster is excellent. My friends had fish tacos and grouper burgers. All good. The atmosphere under the covered porch overlooking the sea is mesmerizing. I find the price to be a good value for the amount of food received. Our service was good and we look forward to going back there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Best Food that we had on the island. Everything is freshly prepared and delicious ! For those whom complained it was slow , it was so worth it !!!!

Helpful?
Thank Buggirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SOOOO SLOOOOOOW”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I'll start by saying that our food was pretty good. The view is great. But our meal was so slow, it was almost dinner time by the time we got out of there. We had no problem being on island time, slowing down, giving the kitchen time to prepare our meal properly. But really...It took over an hour from the time we ordered to when we got our food. Then when the food arrived, my husband got the wrong meal and he had to wait another ten minutes to get the dish he ordered. Then we had to wait for ketchup, bc the kitchen ran out and someone had to run to the store down the street. It just wasn't worth the wait. We'd find someplace else next time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LChammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hmmmm”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Ok, the upside...the "Monkey La La" cocktail is to die for here. The restaurant is right on the water, so what's not to love? Our order got messed up. They were happy to bring us what we ordered, but wanted to charge us for what they screwed up and brought to our table as well. One of the thing we ordered was ceviche...AWFUL! Definitely skip that one! I would say go and sit at the bar and have a drink, but have your dinner elsewhere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Krissie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lighthouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lighthouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing