We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full Day Charter Fishing & Cayos Trip”

Roatan Anglers - Fishing Day Charters
Ranked #12 of 35 Tours in West End
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Fishing Charters & Island Tours in Roatan, West End. Capt. Lonny Outstanding Charter, Great Crew, great results.
Helena, Mt
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Full Day Charter Fishing & Cayos Trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were picked up right on time at our dock. Started fishing right away. Lonnie & Harris made sure we had snacks and drinks for the trip. We only caught one small fish in the entire 9 hour day. That was kind of disappointing. We had been out fishing the previous 2 days and caught lots of fish. Lonnie & Harris were both very nice guys.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    7
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
312 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“It wasn't for a lack of trying...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We took a half day charter with Captain Lonny while in port on a cruise. It was a 25 minutes car ride from the ship port to the fishing boat, which was included in the price. Lonny was very knowledgeable and tried his best to get us on some fish, but it wasn't to be. I guess that's why they call it fishing and not catching. Lonny felt terrible about it, and offered to take us out the next day for free. Of course, we couldn't take him up on the offer without missing the cruise ship. He said he would hook us up the next time we were in Roatan...I plan on taking him up on that offer.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KDJERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Now that's fishing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had a fabulous day on the water. Captain Lonny and Harris do all the right stuff to ensure catching fish. And did we ever catch fish, a big wahoo and some tuna and got to see a whale shark around the boat also. A very memorable day. Highly recommend this crew.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lnjb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Believe the reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

My wife and I just got back from a wonderful day fishing with Lonny and Harris. We chose to charter with them because of the great reviews on TA and WOW, it was more than we expected!

Lonny is eager to make you feel comfortable and his professionalism, knowledge of the island and fishing and attention to his clients needs are top notch.

We booked half a day. He picked us up at the scheduled time, 6:30am, and just dropped us off (1:30 pm). We fished (3 tuna, 2 cuda... It was a slow day) snorkelled and had refreshments, sandwiches and beverages but most of all we really enjoyed our time with Lonny and Harris.

You will enjoy a fishing charter with these guys - so book with them.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Fireguy_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponoka, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THE BEST!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Roatan Anglers just cant be beat....Capt Lonny has lived and fished on Roatan all of his life. He and his crew are the most knowledgable guides about where to fish, how to catch what you're fishing for and everything in the ocean. They can give you great advise about the island, accommodations ,attractions and even the weather!!
Our fishing trip was amazing...we caught 9 tuna in about an hour and a half...Harris had them cleaned and ready for us to take home and we enjoyed the freshest fish ever for dinner. It was a highlight of our trip and we would recommend it to everyone who visits Roatan. A great experience for all ages.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank georgia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roatan Anglers - Fishing Day Charters also viewed

 

Been to Roatan Anglers - Fishing Day Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing