We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roatan Anglers - Fishing Day Charters

Roatan Anglers - Fishing Day Charters
Ranked #13 of 36 Tours in West End
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Fishing Charters & Island Tours in Roatan, West End. Capt. Lonny Outstanding Charter, Great Crew, great results.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had such a great time with those guys they were great! We fished with them for half a day and we all caught fish. They are laid back and easy to get along with. we had such a great time fishing we had them take us on a snorkeling trip a couple days later, they answered all of our question and went above and beyond anything we could of ask for. We will be using them when we go back. Captain lonny is the best.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank IronJoe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    7
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great day even though the big one got away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

As the other reviews have indicated, we had a great day with Roatan Fishing Anglers. We were a large group, with a range of ages and interests and the gang handled it beautifully. They are very responsive to emails and phone calls and very accommodating. You meet a van just outside the cruise port, very easy to find, then a short ride to the boat dock. Carmen was our guide in the van and she educated us about the island. After a day of fishing (alas, we did not catch anything, although one got away), we had a great lunch of freshly caught grouper and ice cold beers. And for those who have been warned off due to safety concerns in Honduras, we couldn't have felt safer. I feel silly that I even thought twice about it (although I do understand there is a lot of crime on the mainland).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cinandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ultimate Fishing with Locals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved our fishing with Lonny and Billy. Captain Lonny is a born and raised local with a great boat and knowledge of Roatan. We caught Tuna and barracuda, had such a great time we arranged a second day, and then reeled in a Marlin! Then a third day sunset cruise and caught some mahimahi! Lonny and Billy were super great and fun, fishing gear in perfect shape, boat comfortable, cooler with beer and snacks. We highly recommend finding Lonny for a day or three of fishing and enjoying Roatan with an awesome local guide. Reggae music on boat a plus. All you need to do is ask around in West End, everyone knows Lonny.

Helpful?
Thank Bigsuralicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Off the Hook Fantastic!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We are still talking about our fishing adventure with Capt. Lonnie and Anthony!! We set out on a stormy morning....big seas with thunderclouds looming. After we were picked up... right from the dock of our hotel promptly at 6 am... Capt. Lonnie assured us if it was too rough or if fish were not biting we could go back out in the afternoon till dark. About an hour in, the fish were biting....Capt. Lonnie was ON IT...we caught a total of 3 wahoo and 3 tuna in our 1/2 day charter. Capt. Lonnie brings snacks and drinks and entertains with stories of the sea. We are so jazzed to get back to Roatan and fish again with Roatan Anglers... FISH ON!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank KatS1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonald, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2days of fishing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Booked 2 days fishing with Captain Lonnie and highly recommend this outfit. These guys work hard to make the most of your trip. Did one day flats fishing and one deep sea, had just a great time. I have fished in Mexico, Costa Rica, Belize and the states-these guys are the best!
Tom Schroeder, McDonald PA

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roatan Anglers - Fishing Day Charters also viewed

 

Been to Roatan Anglers - Fishing Day Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing