We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just plain delicious!”

Creole's Rotisserie Chicken
Ranked #2 of 64 Restaurants in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: In your restaurant travel article and mentioned in several forum posts
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just plain delicious!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Simple roasted chicken, delicious sides, and the BEST fresh coconut cream pie and key lime pie we've ever had!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    765
    162
    22
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Semmes, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“West End Favorite”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

So, we were told by the locals that this was the best chicken ever, and we were not disappointed. My eyes were bigger than my stomach though! Portions were very generous and prices very fair. Get there early enough to get cinnamon rolls and have them wrapped to go (eat for breakfast the next morning). The rum cake was the BEST! A great little place to eat, especially on a budget!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rmseek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, B.c.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Finger Licking Delicious”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The chicken is cooked to perfection, killer portions, a good selection of sides and the beer is cold. The service is great, always with a smile. Now the seating area is small and the line may be long but it is well worth the wait as the beach is just across the road and the sunset is worth the wait. Paradise baby, what more can you ask for!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dragonlady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good food, Crowded most of the time cuz its good!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A quaint little place that has great food! we had the lion, fish, shrimp, and Rotisserie chicken (the best deal) Make sure that you get some coconut rice and beans Yummy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millarville, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious and worth the wait!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The chicken was the best rotisserie chicken I've ever had, the portions were generous and the side dishes were very good. There was a line up to get in but it was worth the wait. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HonoluluHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creole's Rotisserie Chicken also viewed

 

Been to Creole's Rotisserie Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing