We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Calm, charming, and beautiful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West End
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cinco Continentes Rooms & Apartments
Ranked #11 of 13 West End B&B and Inns
Roatan, Honduras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Calm, charming, and beautiful”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed in the Tree-House apartment in the back of the lush garden of Cinco Continentes for over 6 months in 2013. Dominique and Jesse (her son) are French-Canadian (like me), and we had a very good relationship. They are both very helpful and knowledgeable of the life in Roatan.

My appartment in the Tree-House was very clean and decorated with taste, full of little attentions to fun details. The back garden is truly a place of peace and beauty. Although there's a risk that people can steal from you in Roatan, it never happened to me while I was here, Ti-Loup their dog made sure of it, she being a nice guard dog.

Over the length of my stay Dominique or Jesse were often coming to my house to give me a treat of their cooking, or a taste of something growing in their garden or otherwise something local.

My family also came to visit me for two weeks, and it created a real warm family ambience in the hotel. Dominique and Jesse were often coming with us to go out and we had a very good time.

Cinco Continentes is located just outside of West-End village, it take roughly 3 minutes from here to walk to the beach. A great thing about this is that you have a place where you get no sounds of West-end night life which in other place can be noisy and disturbing.

I warmly recommend this place for either short or long-stay.

Thank you Dominique et Jesse!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waalx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    4
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
9
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico D.F.
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I spent about a week in Roatan and found in Cinco Continentes with Dominique and Jeesy a very warm family that made my stay very pleasant. They always helped me and I had great comunication. I'm very glad I had the chance to meet them because I enjoyed their company and have good memories of the days we shared.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank RobertoDelosRios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed at Cinco Continentes for one week with my boyfiend and had a very pleasant stay. We stayed in the Love suite appartment which was lovely and had everything we needed. The room was presented nicely and Dominique and Jesse were welcoming and helpful in making our stay comfortable. Jesse also spent time offering helpful information about the island and in assiting us in our future travel plans. Thank you to both of you for our stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed at Hotel Cinco Continentes with my boyfriend for three nights.
We went to the Cor3 Film Festival, so one of the organizers met with Marie Dominique, the owner of the Hotel. I then deposited the whole worth of my stay into her account before leaving from Tegucigalpa to Roatan.

We stayed at the Love Suite, which is located at the bottom floor of the house. The entrance made me feel like I was going into a Hobbit´s home (yeeeaa) , because the door is small, but then inside, it´s the normal room height (awww, too bad, lol :D). The room was very nice!! It is very big. I thought it was smaller because the photos on the webpage couldn't show me this. The kitchen had all we needed, big stove, big fridge, coffee pot, all good. The round bed is very big and comfortable. This was our first sleep on a round bed Very sexy.

The garden is also very nice and large. It has different spots where you can sit and chill. Their dog, Tilu, barked a lot at us when we first came, but Dominique told us to call his name kindly when we came walked by, and after about two times of this, the dog was calm and even let us pet him. The beach on Half Moon Bay is really close, you just have to walk about two small blocks from the kiosk at the entrance to the West End Strip.

It was a very pleasent trip, I even got the chance to practice my french with Dominique and Jessie. Love those guys, they are such nice peeps.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I stayed at Cinco Continenties for one month in Jauary of 2012 while going for my divemaster certification at Coconut Tree Divers.. There are three apartments situated in a lush tropical courtyard three hundred yards from Half Moon Bay and the West End strip. The owner Dominique came to pick me up at the airport and took me grocery shopping when I needed groceries. Her son Jesse took the time to show me around the island. He ran a tour guide service at one of the hotels on West Bay and knew the island well. I stayed in the Love Suite which is located in the basement of the main house and has all the amenities of home. They also have an apartmnet upstairs and a tree hut apartment in the courtyard. The price to stay there was very reasonable and Dominique and Jesse made the stay very nice. I am going back again next month and will probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Dominique's dinners are fantastic!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West End hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chillies
Hotel Chillies
#1 of 13 in West End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Waters Hotel and Apartments
0.0 mi away
Lands End - Ocean Front Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Posada Arco Iris
Posada Arco Iris
#4 of 13 in West End
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dolphin Hotels Roatan
Dolphin Hotels Roatan
#9 of 13 in West End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Splash Inn Dive Resort
#2 of 7 in West End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinco Continentes Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinco Continentes Rooms & Apartments

Property: Cinco Continentes Rooms & Apartments
Address: House no. 2, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West End
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinco Continente, a unique concept located on the island of Roatan in Honduras (in the middle of the Caribbean Sea). Located in the heart of West End, two minutes walk from the beach of Half Moon Bay, 10 minutes by taxi from the airport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cinco Continentes Rooms & Apartments Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing