We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun time and great host” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Breeze Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun time and great host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

If you want to stay in a family run business that is clean and very well maintained you found the best place to stay. Kevin and Sandra have a very friendly and fun place to stay in West End and you are in the middle of everything. Especially with the Cafe in front. Great food at very nice prices.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Capjimbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    27
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
28
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

My interaction with Seabreeze Inn and Cannibal Cafe has been through cruise excursions for kayaking and snorkeling. Kevin and Sandra have a great team of locals who are entertaining and engaging with all visitors. Everyone is good natured, eager to assist, and very familiar with West End and with Roatan. I have participated on excursions hosted by Seabreeze for 5 cruises across multiple cruise lines. To me, this group IS Roatan. Every time I am planning to visit the island, I contact Kevin to get on his calendar because the experiences are so memorable. If you are going to Roatan, you need to include West End as a destination, and time at Seabeeze Inn and Cannibal Cafe will bring you back again!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Van C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Seabreeze Inn in West End is a great quaint place to spend your vacation time. Kevin and Sandra the owners are down home people, and relaxed as can be. The Inn itself is a small somewhat rustic place, but it has all the amenities anyone would need. No, this is not a 5 star all inclusive resort, it is a room or a room with a kitchenette, comfortable beds, air conditioning, television and shower. Kevin and Sandra know everyone, and can guide you to whatever services you are in need of, and are fun people to hang out with and shoot the breeze. The rooms are kept clean, and there is a nice little restaurant attached called the Cannibal, that I love to sit on the upper balcony and enjoy a meal or dink, with my computer on line, and people watch. You can see a long way up and down the only street in West End, and have a ball talking to the locals or other tourists as they walk by. Whenever I go to Roatan, this is the only place I stay. I like the local feel of the whole experience, and the friendly vibe from the owners and staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper levels are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BartonZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We just love Sea Breeze and the comfort of the studios in the back. Every morning the macaws fly over and help you greet the day. Kevin and Sandra could not be better hosts and the food at Cannibal is the best. Catch the sunset on their upstairs deck and drink a cold one.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would stay in the back where you feel you are in your own home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I have stayed at the Seabreeze every year for the last six years. I realize there are resorts with all- inclusive amenities just like everywhere else in the world, but I prefer to see the country I came to, not the country I left. The people of Roatan are some of the kindest and most open people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting and the atmosphere at the Seabreeze is everything I love about the island. The owners are sweet caring people who care about their guests first, giving much to ensure their comfort and safety. The staff are friendly, courteous and care about the job they do. The Cannibal café has good food, cold drinks and friendly faces. I look forward to next years stay, if you go, tell Manuel the night watchman I said "hola".

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have kitchenettes with basic utensils. The rooms away from the main road are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eahowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

My most relaxing vacations have been staying at the Sea Breeze Inn in West End, Roatan. It has everything I personally look for when travelling: friendly owners and staff; easy access to diving, eating, and attractions. The Sea Breeze Inn has truly become a home away from home. I even stayed there on my honeymoon. Value, Serenity, and Rejuvination.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife and I travel to Roatan every year as part of the University of Florida SIVO group and we stay at Sea Breeze every year. Kevin and Sandra, the owners, are always very supportive of our group and are always offering to help in any way they can. The rooms are nothing fancy, but are clean, air conditioned, and include efficiencies such as stoves and mini fridges, where I can stash some Salva Vida (beer) to drink while laying in the hammock outside of the room after a an awesome day of diving. We never feel unsafe with the night watchman roaming property. The food at the Cannibal café is some of the best food on the island! Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner!!! The hotel is in a very convenient location in the west end with the beach and the Reef Gliders dive shop is right across the street. SeaBreeze will always be our Roatan home away from home!

Room Tip: The closer to the front of the hotel, the better wifi signal you will have. But the internet servic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucky817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.4 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#2 of 7 in West End
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 7 in West End
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Splash Inn Dive Resort
#1 of 7 in West End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
0.2 mi away
Georphi's Tropical Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Inn

Property: Sea Breeze Inn
Address: West End Village, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, within a short walk to beach, restaurants and bars. 12 units, including 2 single rooms, 4 studios and 6 two bedroom suites with complete kitchens. Each unit is individually air conditioned and the studios have refrigerators and kitchenettes. All rooms have hot water and cable TV, as well as free WiFi. Very quiet and green surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sea Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Inn Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing