We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but everything you need”
Review of Sea Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Breeze Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Pawtucket, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Basic, but everything you need”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I have stayed at the Seabreeze Inn for a week in the summer for the past 5 years and can't wait to go back. If you are expecting an all inclusive polished resort, you are looking in the wrong place. If you want all of your needs met and experience the local culture, then this is the place for you. All of the rooms have AC for those hot summer nights and a small dinette with fridge so you don't have to eat out all the time if you don't want to. The staff and owners are extremely helpful and will always go out of their way to help you out. The Cannibal Cafe attached to the hotel has delicious food and will even take requests. Love this place and will stay here whenever I am on island!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    28
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
30
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Sea Breeze Inn in off-season, so there were very few tourists about. The owners were extremely kind and helpful to us, answer our thousands of questions and made calls for us for excursions, taxi drivers, and even to verify the ferry departure times. They were eager to help in any way and know a lot about the island, and were quite objective which was refreshing. The food at the hotel's restaurant was amazing, serving up a cross between Mexican and local food flare, including the baleadas and lionfish tacos. Definitely one of the more reasonable restaurants in West End. The rooms were nice, the linens were a little musty, but I've been finding that in every beach-side place we've stayed. The suite with the kitchenette was perfect; had a small refrigerator, stove top, coffee maker, microwave, and a full set of dishware and pots and pans. It was great to be able to keep cold water in the fridge, reheat leftovers from the giant restaurant portions, and had we stayed longer, cook a few meals for ourselves. They even let us order food from the restaurant and bring it back to our room to eat it there. They have free kayaks they lend their guests, and they carry them down to the water front for you. You can rental snorkel gear for $5 a day. Overall, a wonderful place with wonderful staff, and we would recommend Sea Breeze highly for your stay in West End.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwolfes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This great little inn is clean, safe, and budget friendly. My room had a kitchen with all the necessary needs. The staff is helpful and friendly. It's location is in the center of the West End, one minute walk to Half Moon Bay beach where you can snorkel and kayak (they rent kayaks at The Seabreeze).
The water taxi is right down the street for trips to West Bay Beach. The vans to Coxen Hole pass by so you can go to Central Market or large grocery stores. The inn is also a short walking distance to restaurants and bars.
The Cannibal Café is in the front of the inn with great Mexican food. They serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner. They make their tortillas fresh every morning.
If you have any questions or concerns Kevin and Sandra, the owners, are always helpful. I liked it so much that I have booked a return trip in January.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Family Owned & Operated, Sandra & Kevin have down a great job with this Inn, and their restaurant Cannibal Cafe. Located in West End Village, I have stayed here several times over the past years because they have affordable, nice, clean rooms less than 50 meters from the beach & Half Moon Bay. Sandra, Kevin, and their staff are very friendly and helpful. I have made special requests in the past and they have been very accommodating. Right in front of their Inn is their restaurant Cannibal Cafe, serving excellent Mexican cuisine at affordable prices. They also offer a variety of activities including kayaking, snorkeling and water skiing. They must be doing a great job with it because they even get passengers from the cruise ships coming to snorkel and kayak with them!

Room Tip: I've stayed in both their front rooms and back rooms and both were fine. The front rooms are sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have stayed here several times in the last few years.
As I travel alone and on a budget I choose the cheap room by the bar which is fine for $25.You get TV,WIFI and hot water in your private bathroom.I don't use A/C but I think its available in this room.
I have stayed in the "luxury" (for me)rooms which are very nice,but more than I need.
Excellent location and there has been no problem with security.
Cannibal Cafe serves excellent food and I have never been disturbed by the adjacent bar of an evening.
It's a bit hectic on days cruise ship passengers take the snorkelling/kayak trips but I weave my way through dripping Americans without any problems.
Overall very good.

Room Tip: You will be woken up early on cruise ship days in the rooms by bar;otherwise sleep quality excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrpaulRochesterUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I have been traveling to Roatan every summer for 7 years and Sea Breeze is always my hotel of course. It is in the perfect spot on in West End close to all the swimming cove, bars, restaurants, dive shops, scooter rentals etc. They offer snorkel gear and kayak rentals. The Cannibal Cafe has great drinks, awesome dinner/lunch, and super breakfast that can be added to the room tab. The rooms are comfortable, A/C works well, american TV, and most rooms have a full kitchen include fridge, stove top, and microwave. Kevin and Sandra are fantastic hosts and their staff is always enthusiast about helping customers out. Taco, the parrot, is talkative and always imitating the family. Friendly cats will lounge on porches and each porch has a hammock for naps. And finally security is excellent here, there is a local man that is always watching closely at night - even if you don't notice him. I have never seen anyone on the property at night that wasn't a guest or staff.

I love this hotel and highly recommend it for budget conscious travel that still wants the comforts of home.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter. Rooms with a single bed have less kitchen appliances but staff if wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisdom082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

If you want to stay in a family run business that is clean and very well maintained you found the best place to stay. Kevin and Sandra have a very friendly and fun place to stay in West End and you are in the middle of everything. Especially with the Cafe in front. Great food at very nice prices.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capjimbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.4 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 7 in West End
586 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 7 in West End
255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sueno Del Mar Resort
Sueno Del Mar Resort
#7 of 7 in West End
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Splash Inn Dive Resort
#2 of 7 in West End
766 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
2.0 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Inn

Property: Sea Breeze Inn
Address: West End Village, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, within a short walk to beach, restaurants and bars. 12 units, including 2 single rooms, 4 studios and 6 two bedroom suites with complete kitchens. Each unit is individually air conditioned and the studios have refrigerators and kitchenettes. All rooms have hot water and cable TV, as well as free WiFi. Very quiet and green surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Inn Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing