We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to getaway”
Review of Sea Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Breeze Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to getaway”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have spent a week here each July for the past 3 years. This is a great place for a getaway and forget about the hustle and bustle of daily life. If you are looking for suped up, all-inclusive resorts, keep looking. The Sea Breeze offers a homely feel with a chance to experience the true Roatan. Everyone is very friendly. The staff keep the rooms clean daily and rooms have a mini-kitchen equipped with all your needs. The Cannibal Cafe serves great food for any meal of the day. The Sea Breeze is located walking distance to great diving, good restaurants, small grocery stores, and a beautiful beach on Half Moon Bay. Taxis and water taxis are readily available to take you elsewhere in Roatan if you desire (I have yet to find a reason to go elsewhere). If you are looking for an inexpensive place to get away for a few days or a few weeks, I highly recommend checking out the Seabreeze.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vagatorvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    28
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
30
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Kevin and Sandra are great hosts and are ready to help in any way possible. Room was just what I expect for an island place - cozy and clean. Loved the Mexican cuisine. Location central and everything in walking distance. Awesome diving as well!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steirasepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I went to this hotel for a week, they have an excellent service and the rooms are nice and super clean. I recomend it if you dont like to spend to much and you want to have a good experience. The restaurant has good food also (the burritos are excellent).

Room Tip: The second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The Sea Breeze in provides basic, comfortable accommodation, centrally located in the West End. Our room was clean and had a kitchen equipped with drinking water, plates, silverware, gas stove and refrigerator. There was a hammock on our balcony overlooking the bar/restaurant and when the mosquitos weren't too bad, a lovely place to spend the evening. There's a dive shop across the street, water taxi station and snorkeling a short walk away and many restaurants and bars nearby. Kevin and the staff are very knowledgable and can help you find exactly what you're looking to do. They have kayaks and snorkel equipment available.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlthom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawtucket, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I have stayed at the Seabreeze Inn for a week in the summer for the past 5 years and can't wait to go back. If you are expecting an all inclusive polished resort, you are looking in the wrong place. If you want all of your needs met and experience the local culture, then this is the place for you. All of the rooms have AC for those hot summer nights and a small dinette with fridge so you don't have to eat out all the time if you don't want to. The staff and owners are extremely helpful and will always go out of their way to help you out. The Cannibal Cafe attached to the hotel has delicious food and will even take requests. Love this place and will stay here whenever I am on island!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Sea Breeze Inn in off-season, so there were very few tourists about. The owners were extremely kind and helpful to us, answer our thousands of questions and made calls for us for excursions, taxi drivers, and even to verify the ferry departure times. They were eager to help in any way and know a lot about the island, and were quite objective which was refreshing. The food at the hotel's restaurant was amazing, serving up a cross between Mexican and local food flare, including the baleadas and lionfish tacos. Definitely one of the more reasonable restaurants in West End. The rooms were nice, the linens were a little musty, but I've been finding that in every beach-side place we've stayed. The suite with the kitchenette was perfect; had a small refrigerator, stove top, coffee maker, microwave, and a full set of dishware and pots and pans. It was great to be able to keep cold water in the fridge, reheat leftovers from the giant restaurant portions, and had we stayed longer, cook a few meals for ourselves. They even let us order food from the restaurant and bring it back to our room to eat it there. They have free kayaks they lend their guests, and they carry them down to the water front for you. You can rental snorkel gear for $5 a day. Overall, a wonderful place with wonderful staff, and we would recommend Sea Breeze highly for your stay in West End.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwolfes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This great little inn is clean, safe, and budget friendly. My room had a kitchen with all the necessary needs. The staff is helpful and friendly. It's location is in the center of the West End, one minute walk to Half Moon Bay beach where you can snorkel and kayak (they rent kayaks at The Seabreeze).
The water taxi is right down the street for trips to West Bay Beach. The vans to Coxen Hole pass by so you can go to Central Market or large grocery stores. The inn is also a short walking distance to restaurants and bars.
The Cannibal Café is in the front of the inn with great Mexican food. They serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner. They make their tortillas fresh every morning.
If you have any questions or concerns Kevin and Sandra, the owners, are always helpful. I liked it so much that I have booked a return trip in January.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.4 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 7 in West End
5.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 7 in West End
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sueno Del Mar Resort
Sueno Del Mar Resort
#7 of 7 in West End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Splash Inn Dive Resort
#2 of 7 in West End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
2.0 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Inn

Property: Sea Breeze Inn
Address: West End Village, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, within a short walk to beach, restaurants and bars. 12 units, including 2 single rooms, 4 studios and 6 two bedroom suites with complete kitchens. Each unit is individually air conditioned and the studios have refrigerators and kitchenettes. All rooms have hot water and cable TV, as well as free WiFi. Very quiet and green surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sea Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Inn Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing