We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice!”
Review of Sea Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Breeze Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Location, price, cleanliness of the rooms, Sea Breeze Inn is perfect for us. This is our second year coming to Roatan and I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. A hammock on each porch, fresh cut flowers in every room. And it is safe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Sea Breeze Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

This place has a great location in the center of West End, near half moon bay. Despite the location it was able to keep it's quiet and relaxed atmosphere because the rooms are in the back. We had a private room + aircon which we enjoyed a lot. The porch included a hamic and the room got daily maid service!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MrVentila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked this room last minute as we decided to extend our stay in West end for one extra night. The staff was good to show us the room before we committed and let us check in and out with a lot of flexibility. The wifi in the room was a bonus, and the location in the Heart of West end was great. We thought it would be loud in the evenings as the hotel was in the bustle of the main West end street, but we were pleasantly surprised that it was quite quiet (and the AC and Fan helped a bit too). Bathroom was dated and small but clean. A small fridge in the room as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmark091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Sea Breeze has it all:
- as central to West End as you could be, but the rooms are far enough away from the road that it's quiet and peaceful
- spacious and clean apartment style rooms
- fully equipped kitchen and decent-sized fridge
- reliable wi-fi
- a great restaurant (Cannibal Cafe) – try the lionfish tacos or monster burritos!
- truly caring owners, and a trustworthy staff

I've been for two long stays of two weeks each, and haven't had any problems or inconveniences. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The top floor gets a little more breeze, but all the rooms are great
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamTrubridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

These guys are great! Not only are they right in the heart of West End but the owners are so friendly and the staff is too! Very clean rooms and the food at The Cannibal Cafe was perfect after a day of diving.

It was really nice to be able to use their kayaks to kayak around the bay. I definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in West End for very competitive rates!

I cannot wait to go back!

Cheers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAcedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

we decided to go back to Roatan 10 years after our honeymoon and it was a very good decision. Thanks to Sandra and Kevin, the owners of Sea Breaze Inn, we had a wonderful time there!

They helped us with recommandations for dinner, trips on roatan and answered every question we had. As I got a barotrauma from diving, they even took me to the doctor.

We also found it super helpful that there are three languages spoken in that place: english, german, spanisch. So we never had problems, although we don't speak spanish.

The guesthouse has simple rooms, but with everything you will need: kitchen, aircondition, tv. We even got a hummingbird feeder for our terrace to watch the birds :-) Every terrace has a hammock too.

The guesthouse is only a few steps away from Halfmoon Bay, which is THE beach in West End.

We are so looking forward coming back in a few years!

Resumee: if you want a nice, reasonably priced room in the center of West End and if you are not afraid of contact with locals, it's THE place to stay :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank underwaterManuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I took a 2 week trip to Roatan and stayed at the Sea Breeze Inn. Its not the first time I've stayed there but the first 2 week stay. The rooms are modest but comfortable with chairs, table and a hammock on the deck and a kitchenette to keep the cost low. The rooms have a fan for no charge and the breeze combined with the fan makes A/C usually unnecessary. The A/C is extra due to the high (47 cents a KWH) cost of electricity Note: in the US we pay less than 10 cent typically.. Since you are staying in a village and not a resort area there are typical conditions that are expected to be encountered, like other people making a living. This is not a noisy area but from time to time businesses on either side do interrupt the calm that so typically envelopes the area. The breeze from the Carib is welcoming on warmer days and being on a rising hill keeps that breeze from being blocked. Also be aware that Credit cards are not accepted due to the 20% combined federal 16%, and local 4% tax. There are ATMs available nearby and in Coxen Hole a few minutes taxi ride away.
I will use this Hotel again

Room Tip: the back area has less street noise and a better view and breeze.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.4 mi away
Lands End
Lands End
#6 of 9 in West End
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.0 mi away
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Splash Inn Dive Resort
#2 of 9 in West End
797 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Inn

Address: West End Village, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in West End
Price Range: £33 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, within a short walk to beach, restaurants and bars. 12 units, including 2 single rooms, 4 studios and 6 two bedroom suites with complete kitchens. Each unit is individually air conditioned and the studios have refrigerators and kitchenettes. All rooms have hot water and cable TV, as well as free WiFi. Very quiet and green surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sea Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Inn Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing