We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The salsa is to die for”
Review of Cannibal Cafe

Cannibal Cafe
Ranked #8 of 64 Restaurants in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The salsa is to die for”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The food is great but the salsa is ridiculous. Don't miss this if you make it to West End. The chips are fresh made and crisp every time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_REL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    160
    38
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
136 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Watery Fajitas, Good Salsa”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Went for lunch. Ordered the chips and salsa to start. The chips were different than I expected: served warm. The salsa was tasty. The fajitas were poor to fair. The chicken was served in a cast iron pan and was surrounded by watery tomato juice. The tortillas were tough to chew and crusty in places: it was obvious they tried to "steam them back to life" but it didn't revive them. The service was friendly/proficient. This was not a special meal--it was just a lunch. There was nothing terribly bad with it, nothing especially wonderful. Just average.....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank fun1wpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our favorite meal on the island!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My family had an absolutely wonderful dinner here. We each got something different and we all said that was some of the best food we've had in a long time. Our token vegetarian was able to find plenty of options. And the rest of us meat eaters found more than enough to leave us stuffed. I have to say that I made the best choice with a steak burrito. And the guacamole is second to none. Plus we got there for happy hour (2 for 1s), so we were very very happy. The price is reasonable and the wait wasn't bad for the amount of food we ordered. As long as you know you're on island time, everything is wonderful. Just go here!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LChammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fish tacos”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Don't miss the fish tacos from this place while you are here. Service is good, but not great. Value is decent. The fish tacos are amazing! Great place to have lunch between dives. Not too much, not too little. Speedy delivery of food. Eat the lion fish and help save the seas!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Krissie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Try the chicken”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We loved the chicken dishes. Meeting the owner's daughter was a highlight of our visit. She is articulate and darling.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cannibal Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cannibal Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing