We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite mexican restaurant.”
Review of Cannibal Cafe

Cannibal Cafe
Ranked #8 of 63 Restaurants in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite mexican restaurant.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The best Mexican food I've had ever! I love the fresh made tortilla's that they use on the Big Kahuna which is my stand-by. The salsa and fresh ingredients put them over the top. My family and friends tried the fajitas, nachos, tacos, quesadillas, and chimichangas. The only disappointment was the chimichanga which had the tortilla overcooked in the fryer. We ate there 3 times during our two week stay.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    160
    38
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lion fish tacos”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Ate this on my first night here. It's quite large taco but the tortilla is different from Mexican tortilla & more their baleadas corn tortilla. Lion fish is a really good fish meat & great for tacos but they are big. I made a mistake of ordering 3 when 2 was more than enough. Cool atmosphere on the main West End road.

Helpful?
Thank chiqee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not bad. Free WiFi. :)”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We had a wide section of Items. Nothing with too much flavor or spice. The salsa was very good and very topical. Not my favorite place but nothing awful.

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

very good ate here a few times large portions fairly priced friendly fast service .bought a cool t shirt

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank seediver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lionfish Tacos! Yum.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The food and drinks here are great. The service is wonderful, and I've not been disappointed with anything on the menu!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MeredithMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cannibal Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cannibal Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing