We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the Sunday Brunch”
Review of Restaurante Entre Pisco y Nazca - CLOSED

Restaurante Entre Pisco y Nazca
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a Peruvian Restaurant, after three years with you, the only thing left to give you is only the best of us, with exceptional customer service an this opportunity with menu we bring to you. Try our authentic peruvian food.
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Go for the Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We ate here twice while on vacation. The Sunday brunch was outstanding and a great value at $15. We ordered a number of delicious items from the brunch menu and especially enjoyed the free flowing pinarindos. Even though it was extremely busy, service was excellent. Our dinner a few nights later was not quite as impressive. They were out of white fish which limited a number of seafood selections on the menu. The food was good (but not at the level you would expect at this price point) although the Pisco Sours and the sunset from the balcony were memorable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2candream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    9
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warman, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Went on the recommendation of an ex-pat, not disappointed. Ended up staying for nearly 3 hours. Stunning view. All you can drink mimosas and bloody marys. All you can eat. We ordered nearly everything on the menu, each dish was better than the last. Service was excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
136 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Big Portions of Excellent Food! YUM!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Some context: I'm a BIG guy (over 250 pounds) and I enjoy eating food. A local recommended this restaurant and I'm so glad she did! Don't get too twisted about the "Peruvian" thing--the flavors are great and the food is very tasty. I enjoyed reading through the long, varied menu--beef and seafood dishes are the specialties; plenty of appetizers available. I passed on those and ordered the beef medallions with yellow rice. The description indicated it also included shrimp. Here's what came out: two large pieces of beef (about 4.5" in diameter and each about 1.5" thick)--essentially an entire filet mignon, served on a big portion of creamy risotto, seasoned perfectly--not bland, yet not super spicy. Within that were at least 8 (may 10 or 12) shrimp--simply wonderful. This is the first time in a very long time that I could not finish a meal. I just could not eat another bite. And I wanted to--it was soooo Goood! I am glad I didn't get an appetizer. If I was visiting this restaurant with someone, I would suggest getting an appetizer or two and then one meal to share. You won't be disappointed--the portions are very generous.

Total bill for 2 bottles of water (they have a varied menu of cocktails, beer, wine, etc.--I'm just not a drinker) and my entree was $24.00 US. Easily would have cost $45-$50 stateside. Hands down, a wonderful restaurant and I will return: I understand that the passionfruit cheesecake that they offer for dessert is the bomb!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fun1wpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Brunch in Roatan”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Went with friends for brunch and was really loving the brunch. The location was great we sat outside overlooking the Caribbean with a great breeze. Brunch is ordered off the varied menu and was all that you wanted. The price was 15.00 US. The food was great loved the eggs Benedict and the German Benedict also was great. Would recommend this place for a great brunch experience. I also hear the menu fro dinner is really good also. Service is a bit slow yet it was great company with friends so we never really noticed it. The service is friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Fun Dinner”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Peruvian food it's diverse, very tasty and endless...just like their menu! You have it all: great ceviche and so many different main courses to choose from. Drinks are also very good and dessert! Wish they would use Snapper instead of Sea Bass though...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AquaAdventuresRoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Entre P, Manager at Restaurante Entre Pisco y Nazca, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Mirta and Gary,

Thank you so much for your review about our Sunday Brunch. Sunday is such a fun day for everyone and to share great Peruvian foods to our customers is such a pleasure. The staff works hard to ensure that each customer is happy with their meal and service. You made note about the fish, the reason that we use Bass is that it does not have lines of color for presentation, it shows nicer and not a strong fish smell. We understand that Snapper is the Fish of the island. We will try to work on a few dishes with snapper for Roatan customers. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to your returning to try our lunch/dinner menu. E...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Entre Pisco y Nazca also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing