We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK folks, this is the deal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roatan Oasis

Roatan Oasis
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$40
Cuisines: Caribbean, Gastropub, International, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Located just outside West End, Roatan Oasis was created to offer visitors to Roatan a varied healthy dining option with a menu that changes weekly and relaxed atmosphere. As a British couple the restaurant could be described as a Gastro Pub following the best traditions of English Pub Dining and atmosphere.Sports can be watched on request.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OK folks, this is the deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had the opportunity to eat at Roatan Oasis just last night and I had to come here and brag on them. I had a flank steak that was seasoned perfectly (with what? I don't know) but it was juicy and delicious. It came with a nice green salad and hand-cut steak fries. My wife had a curry combination that she thought was excellent. This place is not fancy (far from it) and we ate outdoors on the deck. The owners took great care of us, gave us a bit of history of how they got started and otherwise made sure we were happy. We finished dinner with two deserts: one a bananna creation that was good but the Snickers pie was awesome (and I don't really like Snickers.) The food is certainly a big step above the resort fare and reasonably priced (based on US standards.) Check it out but call ahead of time. We didn't but they still seated us quickly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobAmick1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    67
    23
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious, pretty setting and great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

No less than four people we met in West End recommended Oasis to us for dinner a couple of weeks ago and they couldn't have been more right! The food and drinks were fresh and delicious and the atmosphere beautiful (sitting outside felt like sitting in the trees). Loren and her staff we so accommodating (especially when we showed up without a reservation). Definitely one of our best meals out over two weeks in Roatan.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank venusinvenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Dinner! GREAT FOOD!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We went here for my 30th birthday. The food was GREAT!!! Really did not expect this. The owners/service is really nice, and the place was an overall homey feeling.
The only downside for me is the view. The restaurant is is the middle of trees/jungle, which is beautiful, but if would be soo much better to be infront of the ocean.
The prices are also very accesible, we had 3 course menu for $20.00 usd each.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcela Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The oasis in bohemian west end”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Having visited Oasis at least ten times now we are still left with the very same impression we had on out first visit; interesting & varied menu using seasonal local produce to it's best, perfectly flavoured interesting & well presented cuisine, great service & location. We are very happy to let Loren takeover & suggest pre dinner cocktails, food & wine. Loren & her team are excellent hosts, we've never been disappointed they obviously all work hard & the kitchen continually deliver great flavours that are sometimes lacking in Roatan. With such high standards & diversity we can see why they are popular with locals & tourists alike, we always look forward to meals there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HummingbirdRoatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California
1 review
“Outstanding. Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I Can't say anything negative. Outstanding service, food, owners. If you stay on the island you must go. Best dinner we have had so far during our stay. I randomly looked it up on line and met every expectation I had based on the reviews our read

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roatan Oasis also viewed

 

Been to Roatan Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing