We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splash Inn Dive Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Splash Inn Dive Resort”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My friends and I were surprised that the resort sent a taxi driver to meet us upon arrival. We welcomed it. Lunch was excellent and staff were friendly. Really glad that we had the last room available that weekend. Comfortable triple-sharing room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
splashinn_11, Gerente at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your comment about our service.
Hope to see you soon back on Roatan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    161
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
109
244
129
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrow
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel is located right on the sea front and there is a pier with a few chairs to sit out on where you can hire a water taxi to take you anywhere you want on the island. There is not really anywhere to sit outside the hotel itself but they do let you sit in the restaurant without eating or drinking anything. Try the hotel Monkey Lala drink - it is wonderful. The water taxi will take you to West Bay where there is great snorkelling and loungers on the beach. Or you can take a 5 minute walk right of the hotel to a little beach which is great for swimming but not so much coral and fish. Just past this beach you can hire a glass bottom boat which is well worth the time and cost.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreaat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
splashinn_11, Gerente at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Andrea,
Thank you for taking your time to review us.
We hope to see you again in Splash Inn Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is a nice basic hotel with a really nice restaurant. It is convenient to everything in West End.
It is very well kept and the staff does a great job with helping guests with questions about attractions in Roatan. We were there for the diving and the dive shop is right next door with a really great staff.

Room Tip: It is across the street from the dive docks and no rooms are really waterfront. The two rooms with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davcur12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
splashinn_11, Gerente at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear davcur12,
Thank you. We hope to see you soon in our little paradise,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weslaco, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My wife and I spent several days (Jan. 14th through 18th of 2014) at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and all the staff were great. Keith was great. He saw to our every need and was very helpful when we asked him information about Roatan and the activities around us. They had a night watchman on duty every night and we never once worried about our safety. He was very courteous and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. When we travel back to Roatan, we definitely will be staying here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared to be well placed. I did like the top floor toward the front. It had an oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
splashinn_11, Gerente at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Debbie,
Thank you for choosing Splash Inn Resort.
We really appreciate your commets about our staff and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

If you want to be in the middle of town with restaurants and bars nearby, then this is the hotel for you. But if you want peace and quiet, you won't find it here. (It is more of a hotel, not a resort.) The rooms are immaculate and feel new with nice artwork. There is no blanket in the room, you have to ask for one. They work hard to minimize mosquitoes but that's part of life on Roatan. All of the staff, including the front desk, housekeeping and handy man, were very nice and attentive and very patient with all the kids in our group. A highlight for us was the pier where we would take a local beer or other beverage to watch the sunset every evening. Unfortunately, the hotel is right on the main road so there is a lot of noise from cars and motorcycles during the day and music and bars until 11pm on weeknights and later on weekends. Also, the hotel has a cistern that is very loud and when it kicks in, it sounds like an old air conditioning unit. High praise for the restaurant which has a beautiful view and great menu. Our group ate a lot of fish fingers, chicken fingers, hamburgers and pizza. I'm vegan so only had the mixed salad and fusilli primavera to choose from but both were good. Also, the chocolate cake and blackberry sorbet were enjoyed by all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor so you can have a bit of sea view and a place to hang your wet cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaAnn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
splashinn_11, Gerente at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Lisa,
Thank you for choosing our resort and taking the time to review us.

We have blankets at the reception, normally nobody ask for it because of the warm weather on the island so we decided to keep them in the reception. Our clients just need to tell us and we´ll bring it to the room.

Regarding to the noises, we dont have any cistern next to the hotel, We just have the power generator that starts working whenever there is a black out on the island. Thanks to our generator we always have power in the hotel.

Thank you from Splash Inn for your comments about our sfatt, we hope to see you back on the island very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien, Österreich
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Spent three days of diving here in January 2014.
Good Equipment. Helpful and nice stuff. Groups were ever too large.
Reasonable cost per dive compared to some other options in West End.
Would definitely pick Splash Inn again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atelenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
splashinn_11, General Manager at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2016
Dear Atelenor,
Thank you for taking your time to review us and share your nice comments with other travelers.
We hope to see you back soon diving and staying with us.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I spent my Christmas vacation staying and diving with The Splash Inn Resort and thoroughly enjoyed my vacation. The hotel was clean, had AC, and had a generator if the power went out (which is really important in West End) and the Dive Shop had great Masters/Instructors that took us out daily. They were even able to organize a one day trip to Los Cayos Cochinos for us, which was awesome. The diving was incredible- lots of turtles, rays, reef, and underwater life. The location is very central in West End and couldn't be better located.

The restaurant and hotel staff were excellent- especially the hotel manager, Rafael. He checked everyday with me that my room was ok, that I was enjoying my time, asked if I needed anything, helped me find tours and activities and made great recommendations for places to eat, drink, and things to do. He also made sure that I had rides arranged to the airport upon my departure. He really completed my experience at Splash Inn and made it worth the money that I spent to stay there. That as well as the rooms being cleaned immaculately each day and great meals available at the restaurant.

They are a little bit on the pricier side, but their location and easy access to everything as well as the staff made the stay well worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heathermichelle84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
splashinn_11, Gerente at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you Heather,
We hope to see you back in Splash Inn Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.4 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 8 in West End
589 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
1.7 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 8 in West End
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
2.0 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splash Inn Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splash Inn Dive Resort

Property: Splash Inn Dive Resort
Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West End, Roatan 31000, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West End
#3 Romantic Hotel in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Splash Inn Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in West End, on one of the best beaches on the island. The Hotel Splash Inn Dive Resort overlooks one of the most beautiful barrier reefs in the world. We will offer you personal attention and our trained staff will make your stay on Roatan an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Splash Inn Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splash Inn Dive Hotel West End
Pura Vida Hotel Dive Center
Pura Vida Resort Dive Center
Splash Inn Dive Resort Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing