We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful getaway, and a great value too!!”
Review of Lands End

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lands End
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Lands End Resort, West End Village, Roatan Isle, Honduras.
Great vacation setting. Just a 5 minute walk to shopping, bars, and Half Moon Bay. We could snorkel and scuba dive to the reef right off the edge of the salt water bar-side pool at Lands End. Fresh lobster dinner is fabulous (as well as any meal there). They have there own walled compound to keep in their native island deer. Jeeps are available for rent by the day or week.
My wife and I went for a week and came back 5 months later with 7 family members while on a day stop in Roatan on a Carnival Magic cruise. The manager Adi and his staff always make you feel at home. We are making plans on going back again next spring.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gatkins57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is the perfect place to stay when visiting the West End in Roatan. Close enough to the dive shops and bars but in your own piece of heavan. Adi continues to make improvements to the rooms, bar and kitchen but it still retains a unique atmosphere. Waking up to a 180 degree view of the ocean cannot be beaten, The deer are friendly, the rum flows and the food is fantastic. The addition of the Roatan 4X4 jeeps has made the rest of the island accessible. The tour we took to the East End was amazing.
We cannot wait to return next year.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyexpatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We just got home and can't wait to go back! Adi, Ryan and the entire staff were awesome! The food was super delicious and the drinks were cold! The rooms are right on the water and the sunsets were amazing every evening! Thanks for a great week!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Davisx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had a group trip to Roatan and really enjoyed staying at Land's End with Adi. Ryan makes the best Monkey LaLa's - don't let anyone tell you differently! The deer are always around begging for fruit scraps and using you as human salt licks. The breakfasts can't be beat and I fell in love with the coffee! We came at the tail-end of a big storm and didn't get to use the pool. That would have been the icing on the cake! Thanks for having us!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Beyond Expectations !

I’ve been thinking of travelling to Roatan for years now and - as I was looking for something special for these solo holidays – I finally made up my mind and booked my trip to Honduras.
As usual before booking the hotel I decided to check reviews on Tripadvisor ! I was not willing to stay in a resort at that stage so looking to some B&B reviews I found that Lands End Resort was rates as #1 in West End .. so I’ve immediately sent info request to the hotel.
Adi – the Resort manager - was very quick in answering and giving tips on accommodations & any other useful info (ATM, AC power , jeep & scooter renting ..Thanks Adi for your patience !!).
So I booked my room and from the first minute of my stay at Lands End I got the feeling I had made the right choice ! The place, the room, the staff , the others guests, the magic atmosphere, the infinity pool, the drinks , the food , the weather (yes it’s always like that !!!) … Should I go on or is it clear I really LOVED this place ???
Inside the resort :
My room (Venado, 1st floor, ocean front) was simply great and huge ! I used the fridge to store some water and coke even if water is anyway always available 
The breakfast was great (again, sorry !). You could have tortillas, eggs, bacon or “simply” some toasts or pancakes .. yummy …
Restaurant is not always opened for dinner but however when it was I got lobster or chicken skewers and it was simply delicious.
Bar is opened from 3.00pm to 10.00pm and Ryan is always available to make nice cocktails.
Outside the resort:
5min walking and you’re in the busy West End ! Here you can find diving centers, groceries, restaurants, pubs , shops and ATM.
You can get a regular taxi or water taxi to go to West Bay (amazing beach !!).
I personally choose to rent a scooter for 10 days and to visit the island (well I’ve been to French Harbor almost 1hour ½, I wouldn’t recommend to go over just because you really get exhausted !)
Activities @Lands End :
- Snorkeling : there’s a direct access to the ocean from the deck
- Renting Jeep : I strongly recommend it ! If you want to enjoy lovely places and drive till Camp Bay (far east)

Well, I’ve said enough to make it clear that Lands End is to place to be in Roatan !
Now all I need to do is .. planning my next stay there !!

Room Tip: Ocean Front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaterinaCTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Love staying with Adi at Lands End! This was our second trip and the only place I want to stay on Roatan! Always have first class service with Ryan as our bartender and Mercedes as our cook/housekeeper! Beautiful place right on the ocean with lots of fun hanging out with great people..always feel pampered while I'm there. So hard to leave our friends and their amazing island! We'll see you next year, my friends..love you y'all!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Lands End was fantastic. Low key and relaxed. Staff was friendly and responsive. Great vacation! Great pool and deck with the bar overlooking both. You can dive right into the ocean off of the deck. Heaven.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TG11241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandsEndResort, Manager at Lands End, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you for your friendly review for Lands End. It was a pleasure to be your host. Hope to welcome you back soon. Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.1 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
603 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.3 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sueno Del Mar Resort
Sueno Del Mar Resort
#8 of 9 in West End
156 reviews
9.8 mi away
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas
2.4 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lands End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lands End

Address: Main Road | Half Moon Bay, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in West End
Price Range: £33 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lands End 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the best area of Westend, Lands End is an Ocean Front Hotel Resort nestled in a world of its own, but close enough to the action where you can walk in three minutes!Perfect place for snorkeling and diving from shore, Enjoy spectacular views and sunsets year round. Lands End grounds include a lounge, pool deck, hammocks, bar, and beach! Most rooms with the exception of our bungalows come with a television, air conditioning, daily maid service, 24 hour help desk, flexible check in hours, free wi-fi and more! We have laundry service available and island deer (our pets). Come and have a cocktail in our saltwater infinity pool that overlooks the ocean and enjoy our dining at our on-site bar and restaurant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lands End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lands End - Ocean Front Hotel West End
Lands End Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing