We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sueno Del Mar” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sueno Del Mar Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sueno Del Mar Resort
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in West End
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
241 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Sueno Del Mar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Roatan. We definitely picked the best place to stay. Located on the West End, this place is especially close to everything. But it's far enough to be private too. A 3 minute walk up the street in you have a bunch of bars and cafes to choose from. Titas Pink Seahorse bar, right next door, is an awesome choice for lunch and dinner. This place will definitely be our #1 choice on a return trip to Roatan!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fries_with_Ketchup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    33
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
47
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Recently I went to Honduras and stayed at Sueno Del Mar in West End Village and it was great. It is a quaint little eight room B&B.The accommodations were very good,clean and comfortable rooms,and the service was better.
Being a disabled traveler/scubadiver I appreciate the little things like when Ray,the owner,heard I was coming he had a ramp built for me and would bring breakfast down to my room---VERY COOL.Teta's beach bar&grill treated me very good too.The town is about five minutes from the hotel and is a lot of fun.There is always someone around for a smile a helpful hand.The Wi-Fi was a little rough but your on vacation and if needed,you can go in the town.
What can I say about the diving----ITS HONDURAS.The DMs,Brad,Rodger and Stuwart,who is also the DJ for the island, were patient and knowledgeable and great fun.

Room Tip: All the have a great view--take your bug spray.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

My husband and I have been staying and diving with Sueno Del Mar for many years. Nothing fancy, but right on the beach. All eight rooms have an ocean view facing west with a balcony for magnificent sunsets. The dive shop is on site as well as a beach bar. Breakfast is served each morning in the owner, Ray's home and is a nice way for everyone to talk about their plans for the day and to visit with other travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjack56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quesochica
Level Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

This hotel is great for someone who likes the small friendly posada. The rooms were simple but clean. Breakfast was good. The dive shop is experienced and you can go out snorkeling for free (w\tip) if the dive boat is going out. The owner is laid back and friendly and the owner of the beach bar is a pistol. We loved it. If you need 4-star service and high thread-count sheets, go to west bay. If you want a nice beach, great dive/snorkeling and close to town, stay at Sueno.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wayfaringviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days during our first trip to Roatan. This is located on the main road, but away from all of the noise of the nightlife. It was a nice 5 - 10 minute walk to all of the local restaurants. Our room was nice and had a great view. We had a first floor room, with a balcony and hammock. The breakfast offered was good and the set up made us feel very welcomed. This resort was great value for money!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoppie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Sueno Del Mar is convenience extraordinaire for the avid diver. The rooms are clean and supply basic necessities typical of those offered by most island hotels. The air conditioning was much appreciated! The balconies face the water and the sunsets are amazing. Each morning the owner makes breakfast for his guests. Then guests may proceed downstairs to the dive shop where their gear is stored in a secure location. The dive boats are tied on the dock right outside. The divemaster, Stuart Morgan, is a former firefighter. Safety is his priority and he is an outstanding instructor. Our skills improved dramatically during our week diving with him. This was our second visit diving with Sueno Del Mar and never were we crowded on the boat nor in the water. Most divers, like ourselves, had dove with Stuart in the past. The little restaurant, The Pink Seahorse, next door provided wonderful island cuisine which was also very handy since after our second dive we were usually famished. We will return to Sueno del Mar at least once a year. We love Roatan and West End is the best!

Room Tip: Rooms face the ocean for a fabulous view. We love the top floor just for the view and the ocean bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BikeboyElPaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Right on the beach. Kayak or swim out to the reef at Blue Channel. This year I was by myself so no one to help with the kayak paddling. I ended swimming out to the reef most days. Again Ray is the most gracious host, making a great breakfast. With a good breeze through the room, I almost never needed the AC.

Room Tip: one of the few hotels in West End actually on a sandy beach and right near the best snorkeling on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidhauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
2.0 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.7 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#2 of 7 in West End
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 7 in West End
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#3 of 14 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.3 mi away
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Splash Inn Dive Resort
#1 of 7 in West End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sueno Del Mar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sueno Del Mar Resort

Property: Sueno Del Mar Resort
Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal | Main West End Road, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in West End
#4 Family Hotel in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sueno Del Mar Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Included with the rooms are airport transfers, breakfast,snorkeling. We installed a generator March of 2007 to deal with the current electric problems.Single price is $79 plus tax a night, doubles $89 plus tax. Dive packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sueno Del Mar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sueno Del Mar Hotel West End
Sueno Del Mar Resort Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing