We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sueno Del Mar Resort
Nearby Hotels
Splash Inn Dive Resort(West End)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach House(West End)
US$208
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Los Corales(West End)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocolobo(West End)
US$105
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seagrape Plantation Resort(West End)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lands End(West End)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Resort(Roatan)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$728
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villagio Verde(West End)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariposa Lodge(West End)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
108
36
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
36
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstita's pink seahorsebetween divesplay volleyballbar and grilldive shopdive staffevery morningrooms were cleaned dailynoisy at nightminute walkwater taxidive triplaid backrecommend this resortpeace and quietsmall resortcomplimentary breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We loved our week in Roatan, mostly because we stayed at Sueno Del Mar! We enjoyed being with friends and family, and the diving and snorkeling was terrific! The breakfasts every morning were delicious, made-to-order; Tita's Bar on the premises had delicious food as well!!
Very reasonably priced, lovely beach and very great service made this our go-to place in Roatan!! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We decided on staying at Sueno after reading all the reviews on TripAdvisor and are soooo happy we did! Our stay was perfect and we truly can not wait to visit again. This establishment is low-key, kick back and filled with fantastic peeps. Every one you meet from, Ray the owner, to Stuart and Roger the divemasters, Manuel the boat captain, Miguel who picked us up from the airport, Lisa who has your back for ANYTHING you may need (ie phone you can call the States with!!), to Tita & Steph at Tita's next door...EVERYONE there will make you smile and know you are in the perfect place. The rooms are not fancy but absolutely clean and ALL of them overlook the Carribean and have a porch with a hammock! You get breakfast every morning and the fresh fruit is to die for!! We noticed the beach getting raked every morning and we had zero problems with any sand flea bites :) Truly, great place...it will be our go to spot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatS1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I've stayed at Sueno the past 3 years in a row, and I have written 2 other reviews. I have little to add to those, and reviews by others seem to capture the essence of this resort: small, quiet, right on the sandy beach, clean, and quite reasonably priced. In West End there are only 3 hotels that are actually on the beach and just a few that are rated higher than Sueno. So I thought I would compare Sueno to other resorts on that part of the island. Cocolobo, Lands End, and Seagrape are on iron shore, so they don't have beach. The Beach House is a lot more expensive and in the noisy middle of town. Splash Inn, Arco Iris, and Chillies are across the road from the water and very much in the noisy part as well. No one wants to patronize Crystal Beach, for obvious reasons. Sueno offers a free generous breakfast, but at Seagrape you have to hike out for breakfast. Sueno sits across the water from the Blue Channel snorkel/dive site, my favorite on the western part of the island.

Sueno has 4 kayaks at last count, but this year I just swam out to the reef every day, and it seemed easy. Half of it is across grass until you arrive at the sandy channel. My first day out there I saw 3 eagle rays swimming in. Then 2 turtles. And then a stingray in the grass led me home. The channel is a great place to see rays. The porches have hammocks, and I made good use of them as I worked my way through their greatly expanded paperback library. Can't get more relaxed than that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidhauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

If you like great diving in a relaxed and friendly resort, this is the place!
Stuart and Roger, the dive masters, are fantastic! Fun, long and safe dives...regardless of your experience level, these guys will take care of you!
Ray cooks breakfast to order while you sit and relax, couldn't be better! Lunch, dinner and drinks with fun people are right next door at Tita's. This is where you go to relax, have great food and talk with the locals. Couldn't be better or easier!
All around, this is a great vacation spot!! Relaxation at it's finest!

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean, you can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Small property- 8 rooms- that includes breakfast, has balconies with hammocks and oceanviews. Its nice to sit out on the balcony and watch the sunset or even watch the full moon go down in the early AM! The bar next door (Titas) can be noisy at night.....But has excellent food for a late lunch or dinner!
If you enjoy a great dive place-(with Stuart & Roger!) which is part of the resort and a small bar (that includes barking dogs at times) plus Sueno Del Mar is one of the few beachfront spots in West End- then you will .enjoy your time! Oh and you can catch the water taxi from the dive dock to West Bay Beach- "my favorite beach"- 5 min water tiaxi ride away! Plus, you can also walk to any place to eat in West End! Small and quaint and comfortable descibes Sueno Del Mar Resort!

Room Tip: I like the second floor for better oceanviews and less bar noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews