We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, Great Location, Great Food, Great Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lily Pond House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 West End B&B and Inns
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great Place, Great Location, Great Food, Great Hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2007

We had an absolutely wonderful time at the Lily Pond. Zak and Sean are fun, gracious, friendly, helpful hosts. The lavish breakfasts each morning were incredible, offering everything from shrimp and avocado salad and curried dishes to fresh fruits, puddings and homemade lime curd. The room was beautiful and very comfortable, complete with floating candles in the sink when we came back from a long, hard day drinking monkey la las on the beach down the street. Staying at the Lily Pond was a relaxing, luxurious experience we'll never forget and hope to recreate soon.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WKDinRTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    9
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
60
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2007

Sean and Zak,

I have had the honor to be a guest of Sean and Zak’s and by far the most charming B&B ever and you always make me feel like your best friend. The tropical lush gardens and the fish pond surrounds you as you eat very delicious food. I was catered to my every wish and command. Love the decor and your attention to detail is impecable. I will be back real soon…
My doors are always open to you and would be honor to have you as my guest.
Sean and Zak you are the best, Love ya to bits

P.S. My 2nd trip here...will be back!

Cheryl

Louisiana

  • Liked — Everthing
  • Disliked — That I had to leave
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank islandgitana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollywood, fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2007

I stayed by myself in the nicest room i have ever rented. Zak and Sean were wonderful, their attention to little details really made a difference, and I will stay there again real soon. It was a real romantic setting, great location, with beautiful ambiance. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer.

  • Liked — the room, everything about it
  • Disliked — didn't stay long enough
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dyeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie in the Carribean
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2007

I have just stayed at the Lily pond House for 3 weeks, April 2007. During this time I saw a range of other accomodation options and The Lily Pond House was by the far the nicest, most comfortable and convenient place to stay in the West End area. I stayed in the Captain Morgan room, which was absoutley beautiful. A really spacious room, my own private balcony looking out to a beautiful surrounding jungle, a beautfully decorated bed and a gorgeous bathroom. I slept like a baby every night and found it hard to leave to actually go out and explore the beautiful island.

Zach and sean, the hosts of the Lily Pond House, were absolutely fantasic. I came to the island all by myself, and they looked after me so well, cooking me breakfast every morning, and making sure I had everything I needed. Nothing was too much of a hassle for them. They even took me out and showed me the local nightlife, and introduced me to people who are now my really close friends. Sean, a gourmet chef, laid out an amazing spread for breakfast every morning consisting of different fresh breads, croissants, and a variety of gorgeous home made treats, such as spicy salsa, local cheeses and meats, sausage casserole, juices, fresh coffee jams and speads, and my favorites home made lime curd and banana butter. And when I was late for diving and didnt have time for breakfast, they brought me packed lunch to my dive shop so I didnt miss out. They are truely great people and hospitality specialists, always willing to offer that little bit extra service. Zach is also a professional hairdresser, and they have yoga on the roof garden 3 times a week, which is also a great place to relax, get some sun, and hang out with a cold beer.

I have absolutley loved staying here, and it has been an experience I will never forget. It was the perfect place for me to be introduced to the island of Roatan, in a luxurious yet still rustic manner. I'l miss you guys when I leave xxx

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank sammJ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2007

We had such a fabulous vacation and can't wait to return. Zak and Sean are such gracious hosts. Every part of our experience was so perfect, I'm not sure where to begin.

The Lily Pond House is definitely the most convenient, yet private location in West End. We were only steps away from the best snorkling spot, restaurants and night spots, yet we could enjoy the hummingbirds and woodpeckers from our private balcony or the main house deck where we enjoyed our sumptuous coffee and breakfasts.

Sean lovingly prepared the most delectable meals, and always with a little extra something. One day he shared a bread made using one of his grandmother's recipes served with homemade lime curd. Another day he added a homemade banana chutney. The bananas and the limes were picked from trees in the front yard. The apple pie with cream was my husband's favorite while I'm still trying to decide among the lox, fresh fruit, sausage casserole and the potato salad made with cream, yogurt and a hint of mint. We lingered over our breakfasts while Sean and Zak regaled us with stories about island life and attended to our every need.

When we couldn't possibly eat another morsel, we'd either spend the rest of the day diving or reading in our tranquil, spacious room. Our bed was so comfortable that we couldn't help but endulge in the guilty pleasure of a long nap most days. And just as the sun would set, we'd climb the stairs to the rooftop deck and listen to the wind and birds sing. But the day didn't end there. Sean and Zak always made sure we knew the best places to have dinner or a late night cocktail. Zak even brought a small flashlight to our restaurant one night, so we'd have no trouble finding our way home in the dark.

When Sean left us at the airport ticket counter with a warm hug and a kiss on the cheek, I was saddened to leave our new friends. They had made our vacation such a delight. But we will be back. Hopefully very soon.

  • Liked — Gracious hosts, excellent breakfast, tranquil and spacious room
  • Disliked — Everything was excellent.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fire_teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granby, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2007

I actually stayed in the beautiful room pictured. The picture can't possible convey how special, warm, friendly, safe, and loving my experience at the Lilypond was.
Having been to many tropical islands and wonderful paradises; the Lilypond made this journey my most memorable. The hosts, Sean and Zak, practically served me breakfast in bed and took care of me like I was "their favorite Aunt".
I had to drag myself away from the Lilypond to venture into town or the beach, which was only steps away (the most convenient location on the island). It was so hard to leave.
I hovered over the delicious and specially prepared breakfasts served; making the morning last as long as possible!
The rooms are bright, clean, airy, private and beautiful (cooled by either the the wonderful ocean breezes or the very quiet AC).
I had my own private deck (where I could watch the turtles in the "lilypond"), cozy bed and lots of space, where I immediately felt right at home. I could have stayed there forever and plan to go back this Fall, or sooner!
The Lilypond House experience was very special to me!

  • Liked — Friendliness of hosts.
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tmatira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2007

I have been to Roatan several times, and The Lilly Pond house is by far the best place to stay. Zak and Sean were wonderful hosts during our stay. Their attention to detail, from finding flowers on the bed when we arrived, to the lavish breakfasts quite honestly made our trip. The rooms were gorgeous and came very well equipped. While we missed yoga on the roof this visit, we will make a point of doing it during our next trip.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank dmhc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.5 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#1 of 7 in West End
5.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.4 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in West Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lily Pond House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lily Pond House Hotel

Property: The Lily Pond House Hotel
Address: Half Moon Bay, West End, Roatan 34101, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lily Pond Guest House offers the most luxurious accommodation in Half Moon Bay. Located only seconds from the beach and a stroll from the shops, bars and restaurants of the West End. Relax on your own private balcony or take a cocktail or two and marvel at the breathtaking views of the jungle and the Caribbean Sea.The Lily Pond Guest House also has its own bar and restaurant and is quite happy to deliver to your room or the roof top garden while you take in the views and tropical sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Lily Pond House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lily Pond House Hotel Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing