We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and staff”
Review of Cocolobo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cocolobo
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great views and staff”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Just spent a week at cocolobo and had an amazing trip. The ocean views at the property are perfect. Not only is the hotel nice, the staff there is on point as well. Krys and the team are so friendly and willing to help out with the room and any info you need on the island. This is the second time I have been to cocolobo and was more than happy to be back there again. The location is great since it is in West End, but a short walk away from all of the bars / dive shops. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckStrickland13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoatanKrys, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you so much Vincent!

It was great meeting you and Nicole and look forward to your return!

Best wishes, Krys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    55
    12
    9
    1
See reviews for
61
334
71
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We spent a week of fantastic diving in beautiful Roatan, but the diving was only part of what made this island such a terrific vacation spot. Krystal, and the rest of the staff at Cocolobo, was the icing on the cake. Waking up each day to beautiful ocean views, and a delicious, fresh made hot breakfast, Krystal would point out the "hot spots" for popular activities on a daily basis. After a couple of dives, we would return to Cocolobo to lounge by the pool and eat Heidi's fresh baked cookies... We can't wait for our next stay!!

Room Tip: Paya Bay was spacious and airy with fanastic views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GS410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoatanKrys, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Gary, thank you for such an amazing week! I had a blast with you guys :) I laughed the entire week and really hope to see your smiling faces again!!

All the best, Krys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We had a great stay in Cocolobo, Crystal was a great host, giving lots of helpfull recommendations on where to eat and dive. We love our food and the advice she gave us took us to some great places. It would be nice if the road to it was better lit though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwise1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have just returned from a great two week holiday at Cocolobo. The place is in a beautiful setting, unrivalled sea views. Spent many a happy hour sipping rum and watching the lightening storms roll passed in the distance. We were there in rainy season but we luckily had great weather for the two weeks.

Rooms at Cocolobo are great size, the staff are lovely and it has such a relaxing vibe. Krystal, the manager was so helpful and friendly. She organised trips for us, helped us with medications when we both got colds and booked a diving course for us. We had no intention on going diving before we got to Roatan but we are so glad we finally gave in and took the open water course. A fantastic experience.

Thank you so much Krystal and all at Cocolobo. It was a trip to remember and we truly hope that we will be back one day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoatanKrys, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Zoe and Sindy,

Thank you for the lovely review, we truly enjoyed having you both for two weeks of fun and laughing!!! Glad you all enjoyed the trip and hope to see you back soon for more diving!!

Best wishes, Krys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atascadero
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My fiance took me to Roatan to celebrate my 50th Birthday. Not a bad start. But she trusted me to pick a hotel we would be happy with so the preasure was on. We wanted to experience local life but didn't want to rent a house or cottage that would leave us on our own to figure things out. I picked Cocolobo based on reviews and photos. First impressions, the location is better in person that in the photos and the size is smaller that we thought. They have 8 rooms and 2 stand alone units. The reaf is accessable right out front. The rooms are large and have great views from the bed, large balcony, and a hammock that will put you to sleep in minutes.
The staff is very friendly and knowledgable.
Things to keep in mind: This is not a high end Condo property. If you want to keep the A/C on all day, have marble in your room, and watch TV you will be better off in a Condo at West Bay.
It is warm in Roatan and very humid. Don't bother packing clothes for a nice night out etc..Cool clothes and enought to allow changing more than once a day would be great. The sand fleas can get you and leave you itching. Not that Cocolobo has sand fleas but when you venture out you will be exposed.
So, plan on warm weather, use oil based products on your legs to keep the sand fleas at bay, leave your computers and cell phones at home, come down to Cocolobo and experience Roatan.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have king beds, down stairs have 2 double
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atascadero45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoatanKrys, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at Cocolobo!
I hope you enjoyed your birthday celebration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My boyfriend and I visited Roatan for a week of vacation in April 2013 and booked a room at Cocolobo by the recommendation of friends who stayed at Cocolobo twice and absolutely loved it. I am so glad that we took their suggestion to stay at Cocolobo. The hotel is beautiful and very serene! The rooms are very spacious and all face the water. We loved spending time relaxing in the hammock on the private patio. Daily breakfast was provided, which was always something different, and very tasty. The hotel was set away from the busy strip in Roatan, but close enough to take a short walk to everything including water taxis, grocery stores, and the popular bar Sundowners! Sally was the hotel manager during our stay, and she was very lovely. She helped provide suggestions and make arrangements for activities for us to do daily. Overall I had an excellent stay at Cocolobo and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Roatan!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrock5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Cocolobo is the place to stay. The rooms are large and spacious. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms were very clean. The staff was gracious and never at a loss for smiles. From the hammocks located on every deck, to the dousing now and again in the pool, made for a lovely relaxing and comfortable stay. Krys, the mananger, made our large group feel like part of the Cocolobo family. She was very accommodating & knowledgable about the island and it's many offerings. She directed us to some good eats and even a little West End night life :-). I will be back to stay at Cocolobo for sure! One of the funnest and relaxing stays in my travels in years. Tx Krys!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoatanKrys, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Jerrianne,

I had a great time getting to know you during your stay and look forward to your return! Hopefully, I will be able to get in a few dives with you next time!

Krys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 8 in West End
256 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
8.2 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
2.4 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocolobo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocolobo

Property: Cocolobo
Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal at Seagrape Plantation, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West End
#2 Family Hotel in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocolobo 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocolobo is the most attractive up-market option for your stay on the gorgeous, unspoiled Caribbean island of Roatan. Cocolobo welcomes guests looking for a friendly island retreat. Whether you are a diver or just wanting to relax, you'll love our tranquil setting. Just 5 minutes walk from the dive shops, restaurants and night-life of West End, you can return to Cocolobo and hear only the sound of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cocolobo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocolobo West End
Cocolobo Hotel West End
Cocolobo Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing