We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing in every aspect!”
Review of Cocolobo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cocolobo
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Hi!
Me and my partner stayed for 7 nights in Coco Lobo at the beginning of December 2013. The room was spacious with a king sized bed, plenty of ocean view, a great terrace (the relaxing naps in the hammac!). The service provided was also a hallmart of our stay. Krys was LOVELY, helpful and always ready to provide suggestions for activities, restaurants, general practical tips or drink suggestions (try her "beermosa" ;) ). Let's not forget the rest of the staff who treat you with respect and genuine kindness. Food in the morning is always different (one different hot plate per day with access to fruits/coffee/fresh orange juice/pastries everymorning) provided by the lovely Heidi. There is no pressure to "tip" during the week (as you leave, it is suggested that you leave a tip for the whole team). Really laid-back and romantic ambiance. Access to "downtown" Roatan West-End in 3 min of walking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoatanKrys, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thank you so much for the lovely review!! It was so much fun having you both here and hope you are surviving the cold winter!!

Hopefully, you will both come back in the future,
Krys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
There are newer reviews for Cocolobo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

This place is awesome. All of the staff is great, the rooms are nice, the breakfast is awesome, and the location is perfect. My wife and I stayed here for about 8 days on our honeymoon and can't wait to come back. All of Kris's recommendations were spot on, make sure to listen to her. Overall, we couldn't imaging going back and staying anywhere else.

Thanks again Cocolobo!

Room Tip: Get a room on the ocean!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loogie60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoatanKrys, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thanks Logan!!! It was so wonderful having you both here!! Hope you both can get back down to the sunshine for more diving and island exploring!!

All the best,
Krys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

First of all.... the sunsets! It's been years since I've seen such breath taking sunsets. They have to be some of the best in the world with a view on the deck listening to the ocean waves.

The rooms have views of the ocean, and again, the sound of the ocean is just priceless. Everything was always clean and comfortable.

And then the staff... Amazing! Krys, the property manager, is so knowledgeable about the area and the island. She knows all of the specials at the local restaurants and bars... and can tell you the best places to eat, dive, snorkel. And breakfast at Cocolobo was is incomparable to any other hotel I've been to.

I cannot wait to make a return trip!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lpeters23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoatanKrys, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you Linda for the kind review!! We all enjoyed your stay and handstands :) Hope to see you back down in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I loved my stay at Cocolobo it was everything I hoped for and more. Krystal and the staff were fantastic, facilities, location, and the price was amazing, It was also really great for meeting other travelers as it is a nice boutique hotel.

Book it you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller11112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoatanKrys, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thanks Anna for a great review!!! Hope the trip home was easy and hope everything is working out well!! Hope to see you both back here in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We chose Cocolobo based on the glowing TripAdvisor reviews and it did not disappoint. First off, the people are fantastic. Krys the property manager was amazing from first booking onwards. Her recommendations on diving, snorkeling, transportation, etc. were invaluable. She also worked tirelessly to keep the place running smoothly (despite the big storm). We were fortunate enough to overlap our stay with that of Sally, one of the owners. It was nice winding down each day over some drinks at the bar, chatting with Sally. The staff (especially Heidi) provide great breakfasts and keep the rooms immaculate. The place is close to town, but quiet. Will certainly return.

Room Tip: Top floors are probably best. Good view and away from the water pump.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JordanWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoatanKrys, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you Jordan for the great review!!

I am so excited that you both became hooked on diving and look forward to your return hopefully!!

All the best,
Krys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here in July 2013, and based on the most recent reviews, it appears that there was a management change. Nevertheless, we would still return due to the convenient location (a short walk to the West End and our dive shop of choice, Coconut Tree Divers) and the quality of the accommodations. We stayed in a room on a first floor with an ocean view. In the morning, we would read on our balcony in a hammock with a cup of coffee, and then walk over to the main house for breakfast. We stayed at Cocolobo for three nights, and each day we had breakfast that was fresh, varied, and tasty. A great start to each day. The hotel is set back from the main road in the West End, so it is a short walk to a few restaurants and bars, but far enough away that there is only peace when you are ready to sleep. Best of luck to the new management.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Jonmlincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoatanKrys, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you so much for the review! I hope to meet you in the future!
All the best, Krys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our stay at Cocolobo was short but memorable. It's tucked away a bit removed from town but still within a comfortable walking distance. There is an ocean view, a small little pool surrounded by trees but also has a view, and the rooms, although simple, are comfortable and functional. The bed was comfortable and the showers were hot. The secluded nature of the place while also having that ocean front property makes it feel like a bit of an oasis. The trees swish in the wind and you can hear the waves crashing as you sleep. Breakfast was good and included in the price. The staff is present and friendly. We stayed at a few places at this price point in West End and I think it was the most comfortable.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank diddleydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoatanKrys, General Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for reviewing Cocolobo! I hope you will be back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
2.6 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
263 reviews
8.2 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#3 of 14 in West Bay
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
2.4 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocolobo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocolobo

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal at Seagrape Plantation, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West End
#2 Family Hotel in West End
Price Range: £88 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocolobo 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocolobo is the most attractive up-market option for your stay on the gorgeous, unspoiled Caribbean island of Roatan. Cocolobo welcomes guests looking for a friendly island retreat. Whether you are a diver or just wanting to relax, you'll love our tranquil setting. Just 5 minutes walk from the dive shops, restaurants and night-life of West End, you can return to Cocolobo and hear only the sound of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cocolobo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocolobo West End
Cocolobo Hotel West End
Cocolobo Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing