We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to hang out”
Review of Cocolobo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cocolobo
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Mineral Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to hang out”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Cocolobo is a very laid back easy go place to just hang out. Krystal is the manager and does a excellent job make sure everyone is happy and comfortable. Nice rooms looking over the ocean and a great breakfast every morning when you get up.
GREAT place to stay long or short term.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    55
    12
    9
    1
See reviews for
61
332
71
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Cocolobo is amazing, a short 5 minute walk to the main street, ocean views from each room, and the most hospitable staff!! Each and every part of our stay here was amazing and I wish I could go back tomorrow. The staff is ready and willing to help with any request and has great recommendations. The "honor bar" is always fully stocked and a warm breakfast is waiting each morning. We stayed above the reception/bar area so our room had WiFi which was a plus.

Cocolobo is definitely paradise!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at Cocolobo and the West End so much that we considered extending our vacation. It's like paradise in paradise!! Walking distance to dive shops, restaurants and bars-- we even felt safe walking back at night. Grounds are jaw-dropping beautiful, rooms are clean & spacious, and breakfast is delicious. Plus, there is no better way to wind down a day of diving than with a cold beer and your own hammock at Cocolobo. Krys, the manager, is so hospitable and knowledgable about the local area and diving. And as new divers and first timers to Roatan, we really appreciated her stories and recommendations. She (and the rest of the staff) really go above and beyond. We can't wait to come back!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This place is in a wonderful location, with beautiful views and a calming atmosphere. The manager and staff could not have done more for us and the free breakfast set us up for the day of diving.It is very near to all the bars, restaurants and dive shops. Overall Excellent

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is the PERFECT place to stay if you are going to West End on Roatan. The rooms are spacious, and all have spectacular views of the ocean and sunsets. A delicious breakfast is served every morning and bottled water is always available!!!!! The manager, Krystal, and staff were friendly, helpful, and professional. One night while we were there, Krystal arranged a BBQ for all the guests…..oh my, the food was out of this world yummmmmy. At the end of a long day of diving it was soooo refreshing to return to Cocolobo and slip into the infinity pool or just hang out with a beverage and relax. I would definitely recommend the Cocolobo to anyone staying in West End….We will be back!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeanZ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zekethesheik
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We've been to Roatan many times. Mostly to West End. First time at Cocolobo.
We were teaching a class, and Krystal went above and beyond in assisting us to make the class successful. The breakfasts were great, the bar was well stocked and the pool was perfect for relaxing after a day of diving.
Made some new friends and we feel we have a new "home" in West End.
Planning to head back in March and June!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zekethesheik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This cozy little resort is located on the outskirts of West End, close enough to all the restaurants, bars and dive shops but far enough away that you get to enjoy the islands tranquility. It's located on the iron shore and offer stunning views and perfect sunsets. Krys the manager is great, she can help recommend dive shop, Ziplining and a fantastic day trip to the deserted islands of Pigeon Cay. She recommended 2 fantastic restaurants ( the Thai place and Oasis). Absolutely loved Coco Lobo and will be back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
2.6 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
8.2 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
596 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 7 in West End
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
526 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
0.1 mi away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocolobo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocolobo

Property: Cocolobo
Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal at Seagrape Plantation, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West End
#2 Family Hotel in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocolobo 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocolobo is the most attractive up-market option for your stay on the gorgeous, unspoiled Caribbean island of Roatan. Cocolobo welcomes guests looking for a friendly island retreat. Whether you are a diver or just wanting to relax, you'll love our tranquil setting. Just 5 minutes walk from the dive shops, restaurants and night-life of West End, you can return to Cocolobo and hear only the sound of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cocolobo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocolobo West End
Cocolobo Hotel West End
Cocolobo Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing