We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality with great snorkeling and dive shop!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seagrape Plantation Resort
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The office staff was very helpful and accommodating. They are very knowledgeable of the whole island and answered all our questions. Amber at the dive shop was great. We decided to dropout of the SCUBA program and snorkel instead and they were very understanding and did not take it personally. We later went with on a dive and just snorkeled. The boat ride and and water and mainland were beautiful, and of course the many beautiful animals under the surface. If you're looking for high end dining and spas and you may feel more comfortable at West Bay. But if you want real people with safety and friendliness stay at Seagrape! Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: The cabins facing the sea are wonderful, while very rustic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LumpyMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

From our first emails about availability, everyone at Seagrape was friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the bungalows and it was perfect for our needs. Its a quick walk to West End to eat or to catch a water taxi, and their dive shop and the folks that run it were superb! Met several folks who were on a repeat visit. We'll also be back!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank JPerkins66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Seagrape Plantation Resort is a family owned and operated resort with a dive shop. I cannot say enough good things about this Resort & Dive Shop. The staff (all of them) are so friendly, helpful and genuine. We stayed in one of the cabins and it was quaint, clean and comfortable. There is an excellent view of the ocean and the pool area. It is quiet and very well maintained and the dive shop is incredible! Everyone goes out of their way to ensure your stay is perfect. You always feel like family by the time you have to leave. If you need anything, they will go out of their way to make sure you are accommodated. I have yet to see anything in Roatan that can compare. Thank you to the whole Seagrape family for yet another wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keewatinite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Seagrape is the best of both worlds. A stunning seafront location at the end of the road and a short safe walk to the most happening bars and restaurants in the West End. We have stayed three times and have booked the fourth. Also close to numerous dive shops.
Rooms are simple and clean. Air works great. For us, it is authentic Roatan.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdm1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This place is a treasure. Adorable, quaint and clean. What really stands out though is the great service from the lovely, friendly people who run the place and the little touches like free coffee in the reception and fresh water in your room daily. I forgot to pick up my laundry and we had to leave early the next morning, so I unfortunately had to wake up the hotel owner/manager. She was graciousness itself about the situation. This is the first review I've ever written about anywhere I've stayed, and I've stayed at some fancy places. I felt compelled to write about this place because I really thought they were exceptional and deserve recognition.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEM3083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We had never been to Roatan. We love Belize and wanted to find another place to love and look forward to visiting again. We found it. From the moment we met Cleve at the airport we felt welcome. I think the staff was truly glad to have us. They went out of their way to meet our every request. Cleve drove through the West End, showing us places to eat and shop. We never felt uncomfortable walking to town or in town at night. Super Bowl Sunday, the power went off all over the island except for the Coconut Tree Bar and Restaurant and the Seagrape Resort because there were backup generators. Make sure you bring a flashlight because it would have been tough walking back. Diving at the Seagrape Dive Shop was equally awesome. Cleve, was our dive master most of the time and could not have been more accommodating. I felt very pampered at the hotel and dive shop.

Room Tip: We loved staying in one of the cabanas that were ocean front with incredible views. You could see th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R2RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Feb 12 at 10:25 AM






We just got back from a week stay at Seagrape Plantation. Cleve met us at the airport and it was the beginning of a great week. He stopped at the grocery store on the way and we got drinks and snacks. He also gave us a little history of the island. We had only planned on maybe doing 4 or 5 dives but we had just a great time, we ended up with 10 dives including a night dive. All the folks at the dive shop, Rachel, Ricky, Tony, Amber and especially Cleve do everythinhg to make sure you have an enjoyable experience. You will not find a better dive master than Cleve. He connected with everyone in such a way that at the end of the stay, you feel like family. This is a family owned and operated business. Any good resort will try to be accomodating and make you feel welcome but at Seagrape they take it to a higher level. Mariela and Jessica at the front desk were always helpful and made you feel welcome the entire stay. The grounds keeper and the house cleaning lady were always smiling and greeting you when you passed. This was our first trip but we hope come back often.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.1 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
611 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.3 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lands End
Lands End
#6 of 9 in West End
366 reviews
8.1 mi away
Barefoot Cay Resort
Barefoot Cay Resort
#2 of 5 in French Harbour
627 reviews
0.5 mi away
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Splash Inn Dive Resort
#1 of 9 in West End
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagrape Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagrape Plantation Resort

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in West End
Price Range: £60 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seagrape Plantation Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seagrape Plantation Resort is a Local Family Owned and Operated Resort. It is very relaxed and quiet perfect if you just want to get away from it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Seagrape Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagrape Plantation Hotel West End
Seagrape Plantation West End
Seagrape Plantation Resort Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing