We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value EVER!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seagrape Plantation Resort
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

If you're looking for The Hilton, you need to move along. If however you're interested in spending your vacation money doing something vs. on a room, and you're looking for a safe, clean, and comfortable place to lay your head at night and not have to worry about your accommodations then this could be the place for you. Seagrape has it's own dive shop so be sure to look at package deals if that's your thing. Tony and Cleave do an awesome job taking you out making sure you enjoy the day's dives. I recommend getting a cottage but be forewarned that they don't have TV's like the main hotel. I would be short changing the staff if I didn't mention how everyone from Mariela to house keeping does everything possible to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one. If you need anything, just ask and they'll either get if for you or help you to make it happen. The only knock on Seagrape is that there isn't a restaurant on site, but there are numerous places within a short walk along the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brenden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are very happy to read about the excellent service of our employees!.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review us and we certainly do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We'd booked this hotel based on other good reviews, and I'm so glad we did! The rooms were clean, comfortable, and cool (there are AC units and mini fridges in each room.) Mariela and her staff do an excellent job running the facility and are gracious and helpful.

If you're a diver they have an onsite dive shop, and you simply show up a few minutes before a dive (there were three a day when we went) and you get geared up and go! The dive spots they took us to were beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kristin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you Kristin!

I will be sharing your comments with our dive shop staff, feedback from guests recognizing this is always appreciated.

Looking forward to seeing you and Jon again!

Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I just returned from staying a few days at Seagrape. For the money, it is I believe, one of the best kept secrets in West End. The accommodations are basic but clean. My room in the hotel was comfortable, with AC and a small refrigerator and TV. Room was cleaned daily and fresh towels were in the bathroom. Hot shower. All good. This is a family run operation and they were the best of hosts to me. Cleave picked me up at the airport and he is full of energy and enthusiasm about the hotel and about diving in Roatan. He is great. Mariela and all the staff took good care of me. I enjoyed chatting with her in the mornings when I got hot coffee provided at the office. Rhonda at the Dive shop is a great cordial host as well...she kept up with my dive courses and planned dives. Divemaster Tony taught me a lot and was very helpful and attentive along with Amber, Ricky, Richard and all the crew. I felt safe and well cared for when diving. Thank you Seagrape Plantation Resort and Dive shop! I hope to come again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you Fred for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback.
See you again!!

Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife and I spent a great week together enjoying Roatan and our time at Seagrape. Cleave met us right at the airport and showed us a great time, thanks Cleave! All the staff were genuine, friendly and it was clear they loved their work. The rooms were nice for the price although if you find yourself in a bungalow, you will be sharing a wall with your neighbor. Not a big deal, but something to mention. The beach at west bay was amazing and the snorkeling was out of this world. I have snorkeled all of my life, mostly in fresh water lakes and some in the ocean but have never seen anything like this. Simply amazing.

Cant wait to go back!
Justin and Paola.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hello Justin and Paola!

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to review us.
And thank you for choosing Seagrape for your second honey Moon! looking forward
to see you for your third one.

Best wishes!!
Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our family of 5 stayed here for 4 nights. Facilities were really good. I would describe the hotel as modern rather than quaint Mariela and her staff were very friendly and so helpful with all of our inquiries, Nothing was a problem for them. Fresh water in the rooms in a jug which is topped up daily There is free coffee in reception and a water dispenser so you can top up your water bottles, no need to buy water. WiFi at reception and common areas. Small swimming pool but beautiful location overlooking the sea. Great for sunsets The hammocks under the trees were divine The brightly painted Caribbean bungalows looked really cool Hotel is very convenient, a 5 minute walk to the town. The only negatives were there is no beach access. There is access to the sea for snorkeling using a ladder but because the sea was very choppy especially in the afternoons it was difficult to use so we walked to the nearest beach which is situated 5 minutes walk on the way into the town, Also there is no restaurant or snack bar on site but these are in abundance downtown which is 5 minutes walk away. Also right next door a bar and restaurant but we did not try it out as we preferred the atmosphere in town. On departure to the airport our driver( think it was Jessica ) offered to take us on an alternative route to the airport so we got an extra mini tour through Coxen Hole etc It was fantastic as we did not have time to explore the island and there is so much more to see and gave us the history of each area as we drove through it.We all agreed that we would like to go back to Roatan .

Room Tip: Wifi is available on patio and rooms near the patio area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Greetings from Roatan!

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to review us. And we look forward to having you
and your family again!!


All the best!

Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our 1st trip to Roatan and we absolutely loved our stay at Seagrape. We stayed in a bungalow and wouldn't change anything about our stay with the exception it was too short (7 days) From the time they picked us up from the airport until they dropped us back off they were very attentive. We also got our open water dive cert at Seagrape Dive, I wouldn't go anywhere else. Tony, Rachel, Cleve and the rest of the amazing dive team made for an incredible experience. We can't wait to come back and see everyone. Seagrape is about a 5-10 minute walk into town, making for a quite and very relaxing atmosphere.

Room Tip: It's very quite. I would recommend an A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawna_nord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hello Shawna!!

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to review us. And very happy to know you
enjoyed your stay!!!
We look forward to welcoming you and Jason back in the future!

Best wishes from Seagrape staff and family!

Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I were in Roatan 35 yrs ago. Dirt landing strip, one phone in the Island.We just came back. 4 of us this time. We stayed at Seagrape. GREAT from the the time they picked us up Fun informative ride thank you Cleave ! Mariela is so helpful, as is all of the staff ! Loved the diving staff. Great boats and gear.Our daughter and friend got certified while we were there, not planed . They loved it and are hooked now.The rooms are super simple, but super CLEAN. 10 min. walk max to town. Great bargain, we will be coming back... sooner than 35 yrs. !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cherri_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We thank you Cherri for taking time out of your schedule to share your experiences with the readers of TripAdvisor!
We look forward to welcoming you and your family again!!

Best Wishes from all of Seagrape team!!

Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.1 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
604 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.3 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Barefoot Cay Resort
Barefoot Cay Resort
#2 of 5 in French Harbour
622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lands End
Lands End
#6 of 9 in West End
361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Splash Inn Dive Resort
#1 of 9 in West End
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagrape Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagrape Plantation Resort

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in West End
Price Range: £64 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seagrape Plantation Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seagrape Plantation Resort is a Local Family Owned and Operated Resort. It is very relaxed and quiet perfect if you just want to get away from it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Seagrape Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagrape Plantation Hotel West End
Seagrape Plantation West End
Seagrape Plantation Resort Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing