We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place to Stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chillax Roatan

Hanging out in the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hanging out in the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Hanging out in the pool
West End beach
West End beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West End, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Erica D
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Wonderful Place to Stay!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Myself and co-workers stayed on the property for a weekend getaway and I would highly recommend this property to anyone I came across!

From start to finish the owners of the property made sure that we were very comfortable and well taken care of. Once we arrived at the Roatan airport there was a driver who made sure that we made it to our location safely and upon our arrival the property manager, Ton, greeted us and gave us more information on the major attractions of Honduras as well as additional information.

The location is a very close cab ride to the beach at West End and other major tourist attractions. This included amazing food as well as entertainment!

Most of all our stay at the house was wonderful. Rooms were very clean, there was plenty of space on the patio, front yard, and pool area to walk around for those that have large parties, and the beds there were very comfortable.

If you are in Honduras this is the perfect place to “Chillax”!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Loved the view and space available at the facility. Very close to great food and entertainment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very pleased that you and your colleagues enjoyed your long weekend gateway. As you mentioned, the house is ideal for family and friends as there is plenty of space for everyone.

Thank you also for recognizing the efforts of Ton & Zilla, our property managers, and Marty, the driver. Our entire team works hard to make guests feel welcome and well cared for.

Thank you very much for your business. We are glad you stayed with us and look forward to welcoming you again or your friends & family to Chillax Roatan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand...
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We hope to rent from you again in the future!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I will begin by saying that I do vacation rentals for a living and one of the things I really focus on is quality control in the units. Thus, I might be a bit more critical than many, but I am very focused on guest experiences and avoiding their need to complain.

We had a lovely stay. It is a great house and the breeze up there on the hill is really nice. The house is well located and the view of the sunset from the master deck was wonderful. And the landscaping is gorgeous. We were a little surprised at the noise from the traffic when we first arrived, but we got over it pretty quickly. (We live in a pretty small mountain town so we are not used to the sound of traffic.)

Our friend we were traveling with arrived the night before us. When he spoke to Ton he was told that there were no nice beaches close by. Umm... sorry, but we fell absolutely in love with Sandy Bay. Yes, you have sea weed, but the beach is gorgeous and quiet and the snorkeling is great there. And swimming off the docks is wonderful. Not sure what the problem is. Of course we spent lots of time at West End and elsewhere, but Sandy Bay is at least worth a mention.

I do also want to thank you very much for letting Ton get us a blender. The smoothies and cocktails were delicious!

Like I said, our overall stay was really nice. We hope to rent from you again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honduras
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven677...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very private and roomy”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great value compared to a resort. The views were great, the pool was large, it was like having your own private resort without the intrusion of other guest. Plenty of room for our family of five.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Chillax Roatan. Our sincere goal is to make sure guests have a wonderful time and go back home relaxed and happy. Please share your experience with your friends and family and of course come stay with us again next year. Thank you for your business!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPBute
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great House”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were five guys (all mid-thirties) doing a destination "baby-shower" for our friend who was expecting his first child in a few months. The house is just far enough away from everything to provide peace and quiet when you want it, or allow you to be loud out by the pool late into the night and not bother anyone. Perfect location for diving and fishing trips from the West End.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
We are glad you had such a good time at Chillax Roatan. Please share your experience with your friends and family and of course come stay with us again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seran2015
Huntsville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than Disney!”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I am Sera, 9 years old. I stayed with my dad and friend at Chillax and I loved it. My favorite part was swimming in the pool. I was very surprised to see that the pool was not freezing cold like other pools like where I live. The pool was nice and warm but not too warm and was very relaxing to swim in, so I spent most of my time doing handstands, headstands, flips and more in the pool. I also enjoyed sitting on the balcony or just reading. The view was very nice and you could see the ocean.

The beach was also a fun place to go to and I have to admit that this vacation in Honduras I enjoyed even more than Disney world. The beach there is also a place that I recommend for you to take your children to. It was so much fun, there were these bouncy things in the water that you could jump on and let me tell you these were really fun.

Overall I think this was the best vacation I ever had!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range under12
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Dear Sera,

We are glad you had such a good time at Chillax Roatan and would love to have you stay with us again.

As we have kids your age too, we understand what children like and work very hard to make the home kids friendly and parents approved. We are a family of five passionate world travelers. Our mission is simple: incorporate the best aspects of the accommodations we’ve experienced around the globe into the ultimate vacation rental. We want you and your parents leaving our home saying “Wow, that was a fantastic experience!” or, in your case" "Wow, this is better than Disney!".

So please tell all of your friends about your great stay at Chillax Roatan and come see us again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location on a Hilltop
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with other travelers your great vacation stay at Chillax Roatan. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again.

We picked this particular home because of its character and the opportunities for friends and families to stay and hang out together. We wanted to be away from the beach as the Roatan beaches are public and do not offer much privacy. As the house sits on 1.5 acres, there is nobody peeking in your windows or walking across the property. No nightclub noises or bar crowds. Just you and your family, minutes away from everything you need.

We hope you will share your unforgettable stay with your friends and family and come back to Chillax Roatan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing