We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chillaxing in Roatan”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chillax Roatan

Hanging out in the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hanging out in the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Hanging out in the pool
West End beach
West End beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West End, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie5230
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chillaxing in Roatan”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of five had an amazing time staying at Chillax. The house was a perfect set up and location for us. We loved that every room had its own ensuite bathroom with beautiful newly renovated showers. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook at home and the BBQ was perfect to keep clean up to a minimum when we did stay in for meals. We loved the pool area-spent many hours lounging and laughing.
Managers, Ton and Zilla, gave amazing advice for food, activities and transportation. They were easy to reach when we needed help.
Owners, Rudy and Antje, were lightning fast with communication, wanting to give us the trip of a lifetime. We went scuba diving with their recommendation-Sea Divers- and were not disappointed. It was easy to walk to Sea Divers when we wanted to get salty. Their team made diving safe and easy even for our experienced group, highly recommend them.
Thank you for a great trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Katie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review! We are so glad that you had such a wonderful time on the island and staying with us at Chillax Roatan. As a family run business, we take extreme pride in making sure our guests are well taken care of. Ton and Zilla, our property managers, are key members of the team and take guests' comfort, safety, and convenience as seriously as we do.

Thanks again for your business! We look forward to having you stay with us again. Meanwhile, do tell your friends and family about your great trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PY_XM
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm already planning to return”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We were told that some of the furniture had just been replaced and that work was done on the house. All I can say is that it looked real nice.

There are air conditioners and ceiling fans. In November it never was hot enough to bother turning on the AC so I can't comment on how well it works.

The swimming pool was as nice as the pictures, which is to say real nice.

And the kitchen is nice, fully equipped and even has a dishwasher.

Ton and Zilla, who manage the property were very helpful. There's scuba diving nearby but we didn't do that this trip - but we're already looking at going back for a diving trip next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Dear friend, thank you so much for your feedback. We are constantly hard at work to improve the house and make it a great place for our guests. We'd love to have you stay at Chillax Roatan again. Until then, tell all your friends and family to come visit us. Happy holidays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tarnswhit...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I really can't praise this villa and location highly enough. We have stayed in many villas in many parts of the world and this place is one of my favourites. Rudy the owner was so helpful and answered my endless questions via email prior to our stay. Ton and Zilla were always on hand for any questions and sorted us a hire car to go exploring in. The situation is perfect for a bit of peace but also very close to town. Taxis are super easy to get and we never waited for more than a couple of minutes. The villa is really well set up and the beds the best we have ever slept in. Although the inside is lovely we spent any time we had at the villa in or around the fab pool- often counting how many lizards we could spot. The island is a perfect holiday destination (and our favourite to date), not touristy but with loads to do for an active family. We loved zip wiring, sloth cuddling, excellent scuba diving, paddle boarding and east cost adventuring! Not a big fan of west bay beach- much preferred west end! Don't be put off by the sea grass, we saw cool sea horses in it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Tanya,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Chillax Roatan with your fellow travelers. Future guests will very much appreciated.

We are glad that you had a wonderful time with us and on the island. Thanks for entrusting us with your family vacation.

Please come back soon to see the changes we have made after your departure, such as the totally renovated and expanded deck by the pool, new furniture throughout the entire house (updated pictures to follow), and the new additions to the professionally landscaped garden.

We sincerely appreciate your business.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danziloj
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“I can honestly say that I would come back anytime”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

After staying at Chillax I can honestly say that I would come back anytime. As a Honduran national, I am very, very picky when it comes to finding a good value.

The house is very well located in a semi-secluded hill close to nightlife (West End) and beaches (West Bay). We had no issues getting cabs for our nights out.

The house is also very well equipped with excellent AC in the bedrooms (no AC in main area), hotel quality beds, and a full kitchen and very clean. It's a nice place. Our hosts provided towels (both beach and bath) as well as shampoo and other toiletries. The pool was perfect for our group and the outside of the house was excellent for us to Chillax before a night out.

The management company was on time, clear about the rules, and very responsive (and accommodating) via email.

Highly recommend! Can't wait to return to Chillax.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back at Chillax Roatan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwinSc
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The owners Rudy and Antje and their property managers Ton and Zilla were great to work with, really went out of his way to assist me with the rental of this amazing place. Pictures of the house don't do it justice. Plenty of room for my guests, very private, 5 min to town and close to all major attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Hi Edwin,

Thank you so much for your kind words! Our sincere goal is to make sure each and every guest is happy staying at Chillax Roatan. Similarly, Ton and Zilla share the same high standards for hospitality.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosMu9...
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Rudy and Antje, along with the property managers Ton and Zilla, went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and well taken care of. Great home with a fantastic private pool in an ideal location close to everything on the island. Can't wait to go back to Chillax Roatan!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Hi Carlos,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travellers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Chillax Roatan. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends & family to our home.

We appreciate your business!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHerl
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great House. Great Location. Great Island”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Chillax is a fantastic rental property. The entire rental experience was positive. The owners and property managers are engaged and eager to work with you. They answered every question we had. They made us feel comfortable and welcomed. In short, if you want a family style home that's less than a 10 minute drive from West End with a pool and a view, this is your place. We didn't need to rent a car, as the taxis were easy enough. Though we will rent a car for a day on next visit to get to the east side of the island on our own.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travellers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Chillax Roatan. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends & family to our home. We appreciate your business!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;