We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Hotel to stay in Vijayawada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel DV Manor
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Vijayawada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Very nice hotel,nice staff . Its on the main road so access is very easy.Great buffet Breakfast ....Other items which we ordered for dinner (Biryani,Snacks) are average....Overall best place to stay in Vijayawada

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pradeep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2013

Dear Sir,

Team D V Manor thanks you very much for patronizing Quality Hotel D V Manor.

We appreciate your kind gesture of posting a candid review about our hotel. Believe us, we value each guest review very important to us as it helps us serve our guests to their utmost satisfaction.

Sir, our endeavour, always, is to offer a happy, comfortable stay to our valued patrons.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Quality Hotel D V Manor.

With warm regards,

Rajesh Berry
VP & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

I was there for one night and one day. The room was excellent and comfortable. Room service did take a bit time though, but that was understandable. The real problem is that most of the staff doesn't understand Hindi or English. There was a bit of a language barrier in trying to get things done. The complimentary breakfast buffet is very limited and they took their own sweet time in refilling the items on the buffet. The breakfast buffet was to last until 10:30 a.m. and by 10:00 a.m. the pooris and idlis were over. I did wait for sometime, but had to leave before the replenished them. Result: I walked away half hungry while trying to figure out whether or not I was better off having breakfast elsewhere or having a brunch instead.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heggere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2013

Dear Sir,
Team D V Manor thanks you very much for patronizing Quality Hotel D V Manor and give us an opportunity to serve you.
We admire your kind gesture of posting a candid review about our hotel. Believe us, each guest review is very important to us and helps us serve our guests to their utmost satisfaction.
We have noted your feedback and appreciate your concern. While we express our heartfelt apologies for the inconvenience, we wish to assure you that we have initiated necessary action to avoid any recurrence.
Sir, our endeavour, always, is to offer a happy, comfortable stay to our valued patrons.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Quality Hotel D V Manor.
With warm regards,
Rajesh Berry
VP & General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Standing tall in the heart of the city Hotel D V Manor's name says it all ! Quality at its best and value for money. The warm and friendly interiors make you feel at home. The club rooms make you feel like you're definitely living life king size. The best aspect of the Hotel is that it offers various cuisines with an authentic taste to it.

Room Tip: go in for the executive/club rooms...am sure you will want to extend your stay at the hotel D V Mano...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BindiyaRajpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Quality Hotel D V Manor.
Team D V Manor appreciates your kind gesture of posting a review on our hotel.
Your valuable opinion inspires us to to work hard for perfection towards our guests' utmost delight.
Thanking you and looking forward to the pleasure of serving you again.
Warm regards,
Rajesh Berry
VP & GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Our experience was awesome..we stayed in the club rooms on the 5 th floor..the rooms are neat n clean with a touch of luxury..but have to confess a tad small..bathrooms are very clean..food also is great especially the spread of buffet breakfast and authentic Andhra non-vegetarian dishes..but I recommend tat u stay away from room service..only downside is its expensive n the staff are a bit grumpy..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank impetuoustraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

DV manor is one of the finest luxury hotels in vijayawada, which hosts many celebrities when they visit here. Hotel is located in superb location easily accessible to all areas around. Courteous staff, great food and excellent rooms are the points to be taken. we stayed in deluxe room, we didn't face any sort of problem. Got high speed WI-fi. Be there if you want a luxury hotel experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramakrishnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I stayed here for a week and experience was pretty good.Rooms are very comfortable with nice and clean bathroom . Staff is friendly.services are quick. I initially had a problem with wi-fi as they have super secured wi-fi system which can get on your nerves but once you get access to it their speed is good.overall nice place for comfortable stay and tasty food.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meenakshi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

DV Manor is one of the best hotels I have ever been to. The hotel has a superb staff catering to the hospitality to the guests. The room service is prompt. This hotel was exceptionally comfortable, clean, and I had a great night's sleep while attending to business meetings for two days in Vijayawada. I received some of the best service that I have experienced anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tauraskaran22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vijayawada hotels
0.5 mi away
The Gateway Hotel MG Road Vijayawada
0.2 mi away
Fortune Murali Park
Fortune Murali Park
#3 of 28 in Vijayawada
400 reviews
1.5 mi away
Continental Park Hotel
Continental Park Hotel
#11 of 28 in Vijayawada
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Innotel Hotel
Innotel Hotel
#6 of 28 in Vijayawada
46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aira
Hotel Aira
#4 of 28 in Vijayawada
15 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ilapuram
Hotel Ilapuram
#20 of 28 in Vijayawada
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel DV Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel DV Manor

Address: M G Road | Venkateswarapuram, Vijayawada 520010, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Krishna District > Vijayawada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Vijayawada
Price Range: £66 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel DV Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Award Of Excellence in 4 Star Hotel category ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel DV Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Vijayawada
Vijayawada Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing