We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Continental Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Vijayawada
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place for short stay”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Its a good place for short stays. Not a very big hotel, it has limited cellar car parking, about 7 so you have to be early to grab it else leave your car on road. The rooms are very neatly maintained, ambiance is very good. The hotel has attached restaurant that serves good food. Staff are friendly and courteous. The only not so good thing about this hotel is its location, narrow lanes and surrounded by buildings so ask for rooms on top floor. Otherwise all you could see from your windows are walls of other buildings.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
9 Thank Damini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    17
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
3
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Rooms are a little damp and not so spacious. Otherwise the washrooms are clean. Best of all is the breakfast spread they have. The reception desk did not seem so prompt. A little difficult to find the place as well. Stayed there for one night but can only remember the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banda84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hotel looks nice from outside but it is struggling to be "classy" but they don't even provide one complimentary bottle of water! the location is bad - the only window looks out to another house - that too the window of the house! The doubel beds are small - so even if they allow children belwo 12 for free the bed is not big enaough for two adults and a child!! There is no hot water for shower! We asked for it and got the response that they don't have it at night - it is only ther ein the morning, but inthe mornigntoo there wasn't any!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Chanda Gurung G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vijayawada hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The staff were polite and helpful . The stay was economical and the hotel has a good location . Food was very nice .One major advantage was the 24 hrs check in /check out policy which really helps business travellers . Though the room sizes were small ,it was compact for a quick stay . My only suggestion would be to place some bathroom amenities as there were none to be found (not even a towel) . I dont know if they charge extra for that as luckily i was carrying my own amenities .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shankarram17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Please dont book executive room in this hotel as it ie very small than luxury room.Not good for families as this hotel entertains liquor in the rooms.staff are good.food is good.reception persons are very friendly

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Ranga Rao K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Best hotel in vijayawada and mainly the food is excellent management is verry good i am very much satisified with the service the quality of food is verry good the party hall is also very good the maintaince of restaurent is also very good room maintaince is also very good i think this is one the best hotels in vijayawada and the price of the rooms arealso very cheap hotel is near for business area, nice food, good to stay , any time service , personal care , good for small business meeting , medium functions, birth day parties, best for business man in their budgets

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Booked 2 rooms for our family. Reached at late night was glad to experience a quick check-in and was pleasantly surprised to find clean rooms and a well done bed.

Morning break fast is very good and our after check out experience is as smooth as our check-in.

Best:
Location it is a quite popular hotel located in one of the most famous and busiest road.
Check - in & Check - out experience
Buffet Break -fast (was comp in our tariff)

Decent:
Quality of bed
Quality of bathroom/toilet

I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nani5787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vijayawada hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel M5
Hotel M5
#4 of 24 in Vijayawada
49 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Gateway Hotel MG Road Vijayawada
0.5 mi away
Manorama Hotel
Manorama Hotel
#18 of 24 in Vijayawada
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fortune Murali Park
Fortune Murali Park
#3 of 24 in Vijayawada
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ilapuram
Hotel Ilapuram
#16 of 24 in Vijayawada
91 reviews
3.2 mi away
Innotel Hotel
Innotel Hotel
#6 of 24 in Vijayawada
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Park Hotel

Property: Continental Park Hotel
Address: #29-2-7,Ramamandiram Street,Opp.Navata transport | Governorpet, Vijayawada 520002, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Vijayawada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Vijayawada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Continental Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Continental Park Hotel is also the first luxury business hotel in the city to offer fully serviced luxury rooms with lowest price along with mouth-watering hygienic food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Continental Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing