We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNFORTUNATE”
Review of Manorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manorama Hotel
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Vijayawada
Mumbai
1 review
“UNFORTUNATE”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Room 108 was given. Rats were moving in the room. Cleaniness was poor. After request, room was chaged to 416 A.C. was not working. After repeated requests the room was changed again to 401 Slept @11pm

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Gokavarapu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    17
    24
    14
    22
See reviews for
42
4
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in 28th june 2014 n was given room num 102. Looked a old place bt I thought was ok for 1 night stay. After dinner was shocked to see 2 large rats on d glass railing in my room. The waiter was cool ab it n said no problem sir they will do nothing. After calling reception I was alloted room no 106 which had a sticky floor old dusty curtains small black spotty waste lying all over d room. I wonder when it ws cleaned. every1 in d hotel knew ab d rats in 102 n the receptn guys told me they had alloted d room by mistake.
Plz avoid this place. Vijaywada surely has much better hotels.
Worst experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank MayurKulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vijayawada hotels

Vizag
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Though there was advance intimation of our arrival through our friend who is already inmate of the hotel there is half hour delay in allotting the room & room no 615 allotted was stinky & A/C not work

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Parchuru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Rooms are big but they need better maintenance.....good infrastructure but again lacks proper care...food is good but restaurant needs to be clean....restaurant service is ok but poor service in the rooms....bar is ok...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank K V P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We happened to stay in Hotel Manorama on 28th & 29th of December, 2013 and it was horrible experience. Family people, pl. don't think of using this hotel. If you happen to stay at this hotel, pl. be ready to hear the wild knocks on your room door by drunken people. None will assist you even if you call the reception. You may have to call the police only for the help. My family was terrified with the kind of experience we had. Even any 3rd rated hotel you will not experience this kind of experience. Lifts and corridors are horrible and pathetic. Liqour bottles are all over the place in corridors.

Only good part of view from top floor.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a family, pl. don't even consider this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Giri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Location: The location of the hotel is the best part. It is very near to the Vijayawada Bus stand and is well known.

Reception & Allocation : We arrived at the hotel at 4:00 AM and after the basic verification we were escorted to our rooms on 6th floor. To our utter dismay, the corridor on the floor is filled with liquor bottles, leftover food on plates outside most of the rooms. The cleaning staff was so lethargic that they forgot to clean that stuff overnight and the floor was stinking.
We booked 2 rooms and as we entered one of the room, we found that the room wasnt cleaned at all. The room was full of beer bottles, leftover food and filled with foul smell. It was so irritating that they didnt even care to check whether the room was cleaned or not before allocating that room.
Then we were allocated a different room, which was good enough.

Rooms: The rooms are not well lit. All the time we were in the room, we felt so dull because of the dim lighting. Probably they did it on purpose so that the peeled over paints and stained walls can be hidden.The Bed, Sofa, TV were good, no compaints there.The view from the windows was good and we can see the hills around Vijayawada from the window.

Lifts: The lifts were of third grade and they made so much noise that we almost felt that they were going to collapse. For such a big hotel, there are only 2 lifts and those were antique pieces ready to collapse.

Food: The breakfast was the only thing that was good. The Lunch was mediocre and so was the dinner. And in the restaurent there were cockroaches coming out of the walls when we were having lunch. I had to literally push them off the table several times when I was eating to avoid them entering my plate. That was disgusting!

This might be a famous hotel, but who cares. It is old and dilapidated and I will definitely not recommed it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Sravan_Kumar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here for one night when I was on the way to Bangalore to my native. The location of the hotel might be ideal if you want to stay near the railway station but if you are travelling by road on NH5 then not the best option. The staff at night were not well behaved, not even a single person at the reception could speak English or Hindi. I ordered for an extra bed which arrived in my room at night 11:30 PM. The rooms are average, the food was ok and served in a timely manner. The AC did not work and had to switch on the fan and according to them I stayed in one of the best rooms. The tarrifs are not less by any means. The staff in the morning hours are more well behaved and even apologized to me for the problems I faced. I suggest you to try some other hotels if your budget is around 2.5-3K per night. Yeah one more thing, they have the worst of mattresses on the bed, ended up getting pain in the neck.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam_Rapid_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vijayawada hotels
0.5 mi away
Continental Park Hotel
Continental Park Hotel
#9 of 26 in Vijayawada
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel M5
Hotel M5
#5 of 26 in Vijayawada
50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ilapuram
Hotel Ilapuram
#18 of 26 in Vijayawada
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aira
Hotel Aira
#4 of 26 in Vijayawada
10 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gateway Hotel MG Road Vijayawada
1.7 mi away
Treebo Empire
Treebo Empire
#14 of 26 in Vijayawada
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manorama Hotel

Property: Manorama Hotel
Address: M.G. Road, near Old Bus Stand Governorpet, Vijayawada 520002, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Krishna District > Vijayawada
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Vijayawada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Manorama Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Manorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing