We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheapest fare, Average hotel”
Review of Hotel Blessings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Blessings
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The USP of this hotel would be its location - in the heart of Panaji's marketplace. This hotel was the cheapest I could get in that location. A very small hotel with very basic rooms which is okay for the fare they charge (again it is relative).

As it was in the marketplace there were some good restaurants (like delhi darbar, dominoz etc)
nearby - within 5-10mins of distance. We chose to eat outside.

The Lady of Immaculate Conception Church is very close - 10mins walk.

The place is absolutely safe. We would go for walks on the cobblestone roads at 12 in the night. Most shops close around 8-830pm and most restaurants close around 1030pm. Except a few like Royal Only Chicken, Delhi Darbar, Dominoz and Sher-e-Punjab - these close around 11-1130pm.

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. They also arrange for taxis but you will get cheaper options outside if you search.

Room Tip: Since the prices were low we were not expecting the hotel to be lavish or anything but it was decent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shalinisinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

Room Tip: Be careful when u use heater switches .safety to be checked
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sudhakar S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed at Hotel Blessings from 2013 Nov.20 to 30. Rent was 1349 incuding tax for Non-AC Single room.Room was big enough & bathroom clean.Geyser for 24 hours hot water.Reception staff & room boys were receptive. But TV was very old & very few channels working. Location just half km. to big municipal market & less than one km. to bus stop in front INOX Cinemas.No food available in hotel, but good restaurants are nearby. I enjoyed the stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
4  Thank shutter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Excellent Rooms,Prompt Room Service.Good trip organization.
Heart of the city near market,easily accessible to Mandovi Ferry station,Miramar Beach as well as Dona Paula.

I will give 4 out of 5 to Service,Quality,Rooms,Location,Sleep comfort

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Nishant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We went to this hotel on oct 13th to 15th 13, The services offered at the hotel Blessings were excellent, the hotel room was presentable, the staff was courteous, the location was excellent & amenities provided were also good, Main thing that I liked is that its in central Panaji on MG road, and thus is close to all shopping and good eating places. they arranged taxi for us also at our request

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikhlesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was my 1st trip to Goa and I stayed at Hotel Blessings for 2 days. Since I booked through Cleartrip there was not any hassles in checking in or out. The hotel rooms are nice and comfortable. Free Wifi facilities in the reception. The only disadvantage is food, however you can find hotels nearby where you can find awesome cuisines. Nice stay at this hotel. Recommended for single bachelors.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Hashim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

For 1000rp per night non ac single room about 400rp overpriced.Although the staff are very helpful.First room I had toilet leaked,tv worked sometimes.I was moved to a better room but still not worth the money.Current construction work ongoing.If I wouldn't have paid in full I would have left after 1st night.Good central location.Would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tedward1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.9 mi away
Casa Paradiso
Casa Paradiso
#35 of 47 in Panjim
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Menino Regency
The Menino Regency
#40 of 47 in Panjim
81 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#33 of 47 in Panjim
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grande Delmon
Grande Delmon
#5 of 47 in Panjim
98 reviews
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
Highland Homes
#21 of 47 in Panjim
7 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Fern Residency Miramar Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blessings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blessings

Address: Mahatma Gandhi Road, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Price Range: £17 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Blessings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Blessings is centrally located at Panaji, the capital city of Goa. Walking distance from Panaji main market, Business, Shopping, and Entertainment centers, Cinema houses, gardens and close to the banks of the beautiful river Mandovi. 3 Kms. From the famous Miramar beach. 3 Kms. From Panaji Bus Stand. 15 Kms. From Karmali Railway Station. 35 Kms. From Dabolim Airport. Double Bedded AC Room Equipped with Air Conditioning, colour television having cable connection, telephone (Local/STD calling facility), attached bath with hot/cold water supply 24 hours a day, the AC room is well suited for couples and families. The room has a private balcony and a private terrace. Double Bedded Non-AC Room Equipped with colour television having cable connection, telephone (Local/STD calling facility), attached bath with hot/cold water supply 24 hours a day, the non - AC room is spacious and well furnished. The room also has a private balcony. Well suited for couples as well as families. Facilities: - Free WiFi available at the Reception Lounge. All rooms are equipped with Color TVs having cable connection. Telephone in every room - EPABX facility. Attached bath with hot/cold water supply 24 hours a day. Local / STD call facility. Laundry service. Prompt Room service. Sight seeing tours. Travel services. Boat cruises. Bus/Railway bookings. Doctor on call. Arrangement of meals in rooms. Lift available for all floors. All major Credit Cards are accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Blessings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blessings Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing