We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Paradiso
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn(Panjim)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Crown Goa(Panjim)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Varanda do Mar(Panjim)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji(Panjim)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ginger Goa(Panjim)(Great Value!)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
6
25
25
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
25
25
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworked finehot waterbudget travellerspanjim churchautogoamidnightwardrobemattressportuguesekmratesbeachesheart
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Very reasonably priced for an air conditioned room... this could be because the air conditioning doesn't really work. However, apart from that a lovely hostel. A large, spacious room with a comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and always on hand to help. The bathroom was clean.

Panaji itself was a bit boring... some quaint little restaurants, but not much else. If you're short on time... skip here and just head to the beaches.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We have just come back from India where we stayed at the Casa Paradiso for two nights on our way from Mumbai to Kerala. The drive from the airport was about 45 minutes and we arrived too early to check in but the receptionist who initially gave the impression of not liking to be disturbed at 8am let us put our backpacks down for the day. We checked in later and the staff were all very friendly and jolly. Our room was huge with a large en-suite bathroom and aircon that worked although noisily.

Our room was next to the reception so there was a bit of noise from people walking about and talking but nothing too bad although try to get a room away from reception if you can. The hotel is situated on a main road running into Panjim and is about 5 minutes walk to the main areas with plentiful places to eat and shop and plenty of shops nearby for your bottles of beer, wine and spirits.

My only gripe is the noise which comes from the road, aircon and others who like to stay awake all night watching loud TV. Overall it was a pleasant stopover for a few days and in easy reach of the airport, train station and a few local beaches although I wouldn't want to spend a week there.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the reception area
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walkleytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

a bit disappointing after the very positive LP review . I initially got a room to the very noisy street - later changed to a "deluxe room" which was overpriced for what it was, spacious but very basic and still not very quiet because people kept on passing by talking loudly in the corridor. the owner was nice but the rest of the staff was not particularly friendly and gave the impression not to care whether i was happy with the room or not.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hez2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Compared to many places in Panaji this was quite expensive but it was clean and tidy, we had a large room with hot water (and a proper shower!), and many of the cheaper places we looked at first were not very nice. Close to the town centre the location is convenient and only about a 10 minute walk to the bus station.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunley-Griffin-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Ok its not a bad hotel, the thing that makes it bad is the price. It is far too expensive for the standard of room you get for your money. The room is bare, and is only worth half the price. Better ones to be had elsewhere.

Room Tip: None as way too expensive.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews