We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorest room service.”
Review of Casa Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Paradiso
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Poorest room service.”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I have stayed from 13th - 15th Dec 2013.They do not change bed sheet and towel .They do not even provide drinking water / water bottle / glasses . Last but not the least hotel refused to make bed and clean rooms everyday when keys are with them whole day when you are sight seeing. Location is good but no proper signage to locate hotel.Room sizes are ok but bed sheets and blankets are in poor condition.

Room Tip: Avoid if possible booing this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogi352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    25
    23
    12
    14
See reviews for
15
30
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Nice..Hotel when the goa is in our mind for middle class family. We visited in November with family and enjoy good time in Goa with pocket friendly hotel like this. Not expecting much but for us it is good and i am happy with it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAVAL-TUSHAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Excellent location, walking distance to casino. Clean sheets, toilets. They do not have restaurant but can get you the food stuff from the hotels nearby. In short: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION and LOCATION.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Anand V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

If you are on a budget or need an over night stay in Panaji, this hotel is ideal, just behind the Secretariat buildings, the room and toilet are very clean, this hotel only offers rooms, it does not have restaurant, in fact even tea/coffee is bought from outside, the staff is over all nice , the quality of sleep is ok types

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MumbaiJay2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

If you are on a budget in Panjim then Casa Paradiso is probably the best place to stay. The rooms are basic but clean and the staff are friendly. Best of all it is slap bang in the middle of Panjim, although please be careful when crossing the road in the morning as it can get very busy.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip_Rebbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shimoga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Actually i have booked room for 3 adults. i.e. I have booked for one extra guest and i have paid the money for extra bed. but the hotel people told that they have no information about the extra bed and they have not given any extra bed so i adjusted with double bed itself. Totaly i am not satisfied with your service

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Narayanaswamy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panjim hotels

Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2013

The services offered at the hotel Casa Paradiso were excellent. The hotel room was presentable. The location was excellent & amenities provided were also good. The staff was courteous. they arranged taxi for us also at our request. I liked that they accomodated us even before our check in time. I only disliked the exterior of the Hotel which was not upto the mark.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank TUSHANTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
194 reviews
3.9 mi away
Xavier Beach Resort
Xavier Beach Resort
#42 of 64 in Candolim
23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Blessings
Hotel Blessings
#26 of 48 in Panjim
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#9 of 48 in Panjim
665 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#34 of 48 in Panjim
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Afonso Guest House
Afonso Guest House
#3 of 48 in Panjim
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Paradiso

Property: Casa Paradiso
Address: Jose Falcao Road Jose Falcao Road | near Old Secretariat, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Paradiso 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a budget city hotel located right in the heart of Panjim the capital city of Goa, making it ideal for business and leisure travelers. Our budget hotel is just a 5 minute walk away from the main business district and shopping streets and also within walking distance of many cafes, restaurants, landmarks, etc. We offer many personalized services combined with modern hotel facilities including air-conditioned rooms, cable TV, attached bathrooms with hot and cold shower, individual telephones, room service, etc. in all our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Paradiso Hotel Panaji
Casa Paradiso Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing