We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Miramar, Goa”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Staff was friendly,quick & very cooperative.room was clean except the mat at the bathroom door.And they need to improve on hot water supply in the bathroom.location is about 7 km from panjim bus stand.Breakfast is served without delay.bar & restaurant attached to the hotel is also good.What i liked most about this hotel is its location with clean & posh surroundings.And also cooperative staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Clifford Denin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is OK. Fausto, the manager, was very helpful and established a contact to Manjunath Bhandari, an excellent English-speaking driver who took us for a very fair price on an impressive and safe 14-days trip from Goa to Chennai.
Just this contact was worth it to live on a (decent) budget-hotel level.
The hotel is close to the local beach. The town centre is at walking distance (20 minutes way).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hogsmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

If this would be the last option in Goa to stay I shall still this to stay as the experience was not good paying almost 3ooo+ the hotel was not worthed, ambions disgusting, interior worsrt, washroom My home is better than theirs ,Overall xperieence not good .....advice not be guest for this hotel.

Room Tip: try any hotel but not Hotel Miramar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gurcharan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Hard to click 1 Rating bt have no other choice.. We stayed from 16th Jan to 19th Jan.. Booked thro #travelguru n by looking into above pictures..
Jo Dekhta hai woh sach nahi hai bhai..
Very bad receptionist (Guy was in-charge at that point)
V had to use our own Bed sheet.. Window in d bathroom was wide open..
Complimentary Breakfast was a joke on d word BREAKFAST..
1st trip to Goa n a pathetic experience thanks to #miramar..
Better to choose some other hotel's fr gr8 goa experience..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonyChhjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I knew it is a budget hotel so my expectations was not high. Surprised to see the clean rooms and good bathrooms with running hot water. The location of the hotel is awesome as it is hardly half km from the Miramar beach and 3 km from Douna Paula.I will recommend the hotel only if you want a stay in the night and enjoy your day at other places in Goa. The location is superb and you cant expect much of service quality. The restaurant is OK.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smruti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Made an online booking... the manager made us wait for nearly 2 hours in the lobby before giving us our room...
The worst thing was that the toilet sprayer wasnt working ! so had a very hard time ...
Rest all is ok... but avoid this hotel ...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aniaka70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Hotel ambience is not good.
Rooms are kept clean. Bathrooms are Ok.
This hotel is only suitable for people who just wants to retire after a long busy day.
All electricals in the room were in very bad shape.

Do not try the restaurant in hotel , it is not fresh.
AC was not working .

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zazee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.8 mi away
The Fern Residency Miramar Goa
0 mi away
Hotel Park Plaza
Hotel Park Plaza
#45 of 48 in Panjim
70 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Orion Premiere
Hotel Orion Premiere
#29 of 48 in Panjim
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Menino Regency
The Menino Regency
#40 of 48 in Panjim
81 reviews
2.1 mi away
Casa Paradiso
Casa Paradiso
#36 of 48 in Panjim
82 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Mandovi
Hotel Mandovi
#15 of 48 in Panjim
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: Nomxint, Near Shalom, Next to Kamat Kinara Complex, Panjim 403002, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Price Range: £37 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miramar Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing