We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the business hotel in a holiday destination”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ginger Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ginger Goa
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“the business hotel in a holiday destination”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

if you are in panjim for business and you are on a budget then the ginger hotel is perfect. located a road off the main road, it is bang in the center of the city, yet away from the hustle and bustle.

the hotel is neat, clean and compact. and this makes the rooms a lil bit small. but the layout is well thought off and you don't really feel cramped.

the interiors, like every ginger hotel is a bright and happy orange and off white. the tv is a flat screen and the bathroom has hot water. you even get free wi-fi which, is quite fast.

there's a cafe coffee day mini outlet inside the hotel and a restaurant that serves up some decent food. not too much to write home about though.

but then again for the money you pay for a room here, you get everything you need.

and at the end of long tiring day of work that's about all you really need. really.

Room Tip: pick a room on a higher floor. all you see are office complexes but at least it'll be brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reillyrebello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Goa, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Mr. Rebello,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

We are also present on Facebook and Twitter. You can get in touch with us on our official Id’s to send us your feedback, query or share your grievances for a quick response.

https://www.facebook.com/stayatginger

https://twitter.com/stayatginger

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    315
    149
    44
    32
See reviews for
170
190
60
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashik, India
Level Contributor
205 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

located in the heart of the city with very good facilities and very good, friendly and trained staff. very good food though a beat costly. well equipped with lot of amenities. paisa wasool experience.

Room Tip: any room is good. no choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrVijayPalwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Goa, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Mr. Vijay,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

We are also present on Facebook and Twitter. You can get in touch with us on our official Id’s to send us your feedback, query or share your grievances for a quick response.

https://www.facebook.com/stayatginger

https://twitter.com/stayatginger

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
160 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Ginger is normally an efficient,well maintained budget hotel whose strength is service but Ginger Goa really needs to gear up in that respect.The rooms are not all that well maintained.The shower leaked and AC rattled which shows that they have not been checked properly.Food is average and so is the service.Even mineral water and tea bags have to be called for

Even in reception welcome is genuine but capability is average.Nice people but staff needs a bit more training.As business people frequent the hotel,one person who understands IT/setting the wireless for laptop etc is required

Taxi service is good from the resprt

Room Tip: Does not matter ina budget hotel like this
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nairpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Goa, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Mr. Nair,

On behalf of Ginger Hotels, I sincerely apologize for not being able to provide you with our warm hospitality; which is the general norm of our hotel.

With regards to your concern related to hotels maintenance (like noisy A/C & leaking shower) delayed service by the housekeeping & IT support team has prompted you to put a feedback in this forum.

We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Goa, your concern regarding the maintenance & staff has been taken with the respective department heads for corrective actions. Also the respective teams have been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't face any such inconvenience. Furthermore, we will ensure that periodic checks are done for our rooms.

I have also instructed the staff to be more proactive while dealing with guests' requirements & to ensure that we provide our guests quick service & a great hospitality.

Thank you for bringing it to our attention; we will definitely work upon the feedback shared & look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property a better at your next stay at Ginger Hotel. Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback & suggestions.

You will experience a marked difference in our service, food quality & staff behavior during your next visit.

Looking forward to your continued association with us and I assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be pleasant one.

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.


Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I have stayed in Ginger Goa Between 15th to 18th January 2014, loacation wise it is a good choice, Evening cruise in river Mandovi is just walkable, Rooms are clean and hygenic, a four side open property always gives a feel of relaxing. Wifi needs improvement, food was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kr_yogesh_singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Hotel Ginger is situated in a very convenient location in Panaji. It is next to the bus stand and a few minutes walk from the Mandovi river. The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious. The beds are of good quality and the king size bed in our room was very comfortable. The hotel has a Cafe Coffee Day outlet and a restaurant (As You Like It). The quality of food in the restaurant was above average, however the breakfast (included in our room rent) had limited choices. The decor could also be improved. For those who like a drink, the hotel does not have a bar, though I was told that they should have it soon. There is also a mini gym, which is functional. All in all, a good deal for your money.

Outside the hotel you will be able to rent taxicabs for reasonable rates. An AC Maruti WagonR costs about Rs 1600 for 8 hours / 80 Kms and Rs 15 per km after that. We took a taxi driven by the owner - Sandeep (+91-90493-54084), a very friendly, honest and knowledgeable person. I would highly recommend this person.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suresh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights in very poor hotel. AC not working properly, too much noise if you turn on the fan... The bed not confortable. The breakfast a joke. Keep away from the guy in the frontdesk organizing the taxis (over charging)!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank M-SINVAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Goa, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Mr. Sinval,

On behalf of Ginger Hotels, I sincerely apologize for not being able to provide you with our warm hospitality; which is the general norm of our hotel. I note with deep regret that our services did not meet your expectation during your recent stay at Ginger Goa.

Your concern regarding the non functional A/C, staff & dining has been taken up with the department head for corrective action. Based on your feedback, the A/C problem is fixed by our technical teams and is in good working condition. Also the respective teams have been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't face any such inconvenience. Furthermore, we will ensure that periodic checks are done for our rooms.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Goa, thank you for bringing it to our attention; your valuable feedback will help us strive to be the best.

Looking forward to your continued association with us and I assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be pleasant one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panjim hotels

Kanpur, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Best place to stay at a branded 3 Star Hotel at Panaji. Definitely away from Beaches but near the nightlife of Goa ( Capital City, River-Cruise and River-view). Best in class facilities with prompt and helping staff. Already a fan of Ginger Hotel chain throughout India. Same nice experience at each place..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Prashant Kumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
192 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mystique Heights Beacon, Panjim
0.4 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#8 of 48 in Panjim
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Paradiso
Casa Paradiso
#38 of 48 in Panjim
79 reviews
1.8 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Afonso Guest House
Afonso Guest House
#3 of 48 in Panjim
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Goa

Property: Ginger Goa
Address: Plot No. 37, 38 | SGO Complex, EDC, Pato, Near Passport Office, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > Panjim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Goa 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ginger Hotels welcome you in Ginger Goa a unique Smart hotel in Goa at a perfect location. Hotel offers services & facilities like gymnasium, restaurant, Wi-Fi & conference hall which makes Ginger Goa one of the finest 3 star hotels in Goa. A city rich in its architecture and beaches, Goa is a destination primarily for enjoyment. Let not budget constraints hamper your travel plans to this city. Enjoy your stay at the comfortable and very affordable Ginger Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Goa Hotel Panaji
Hotel Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing