We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice rooms and location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ginger Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ginger Goa
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very nice rooms and location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

it was one of the best hotels i have stayed. the location was awesome and rooms are fabulous. rooms are very clean and view outside is awesome. i recommend if someone wants to stay in the city, it is just in the middle from north Goa to south Goa.
It has got a restaurant , expensive but good food.

Room Tip: take rooms facing hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitinpurwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Goa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    314
    148
    44
    32
See reviews for
167
187
59
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Like all other ginger facilities, this one at Panaji is a typical no frills hotel.
Room size is avg with clean washrooms . buffet breakfast is with limited options but it's good enough.But for the tariff they charge it's definitely worth the money.
They have a travel desk and they can easily get you a scooter/cab/mini bus to go anywhere in goa.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank paripb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Goa, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Good location. Heart of the city and a few meteres away from the Kadamba bus stand. have all basic facilities such as resturatrnt, internet, gym etc. rooms are good and pretty clean with good services.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vimalganapathy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Goa, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I just stayed there for night thank god it was 1 night only. As soon as we entered room it finished then and there. Very cramped up not spacious. But biggest thing which bothered us was the smell of dry fish. It was unbearable it was coming from outside. I guess there is a dry fish market outside. The refrigerator was not working. Very small tv and poor lightning. But washroom was better and no smell of dry fish there. Try to take another room if you are ought to stay there. Locality is good with all commercials and ATMs nearby. One can also get a car or scooty on rent from outside. We didn't try food of hotel so can't say.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AnshRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Goa, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback and concerns. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Goa.

We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction, with the hotel rooms (especially with size and smell of dried fish), non functional refrigerator and tiny television. We regret that the hotel that did not meet with your expectations. We would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for the location of the hotel, which will be passed on to all concerned department.

It has always been our endeavor to provide our guests with the best of services, but it was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. But we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panjim hotels

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

It was a very nice experience staying at Ginger. Good food, nicely maintained rooms and courteous staff. Very reasonable as well. Proximity to casinos and other places add to the value.
Just have to ignore one side view (which is Garbage area and smells bad), the rooms on the other side are good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank achal17171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Goa, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

was quiet lucky to find ginger which is rated 3 star in such a reasonable price .It is centrally located very near to bus stand so y are well connected to goa.the food in reasturant is awesome specially the breakfast and it became more special with smile and generousity of the ladies in reception.so its worth visiting...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 9501100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Goa, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varanasi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I was quiet lucky to find ginger which is rated 3 star in such a reasonable price .It is centrally located very near to bus stand so y are well connected to goa.the food in reasturant is awesome specially the breakfast and it became more special with smile and generousity of the ladies in reception.so its worth visiting there..ambrish tiwari.room no 402.18th feb to 22nd feb.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shashi664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Goa, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Mr. Tiwari,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mystique Heights, Panjim
0.5 mi away
Casa Paradiso
Casa Paradiso
#38 of 48 in Panjim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Afonso Guest House
Afonso Guest House
#3 of 48 in Panjim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#8 of 48 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Goa

Property: Ginger Goa
Address: Plot No. 37, 38 | SGO Complex, EDC, Pato, Near Passport Office, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > Panjim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Goa 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ginger Hotels welcome you in Ginger Goa a unique Smart hotel in Goa at a perfect location. Hotel offers services & facilities like gymnasium, restaurant, Wi-Fi & conference hall which makes Ginger Goa one of the finest 3 star hotels in Goa. A city rich in its architecture and beaches, Goa is a destination primarily for enjoyment. Let not budget constraints hamper your travel plans to this city. Enjoy your stay at the comfortable and very affordable Ginger Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ginger Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Goa Hotel Panaji
Hotel Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing