We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total satisfaction” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panaji Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Panaji Residency
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total satisfaction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2009

We went for our honeymoon to goa and chose to stay at this hotel. Main reason was the saftey as this has govt. support. But when we entered it reveals much more than any govt. supported hotel. Everything was at walking distance. Food was great and cheap in hotel with good ambience.
They have well planned schedule for travel to various site at goa. The staff member were excellent at support. Although it has everything one need for personal use inside hotel only.
I totally recomend people to stay there and enjoy to fulliest.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Some electronic equipment present was not working
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank manishk137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    22
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
23
13
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2009

This hotel is owned and managed by GTDC in Goa. The service seemed average, the main attraction here was the site-seeing tours organized by the GTDC - costs extra from the hotel stay.

The tour also included an optional one-hour River Cruise that starts from Panjim Harbour and circles the River Mandovi and retreats back. On board the cruise trip, a few entertainment items included the local traditional dances along with a western Portuguese dance. This also comes for an extra price that's not included in the tour price.

All in all, the experience was enjoyable but the price tag on additional leisure plans prove expensive.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank D_X_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2009

It is a basic Goa Tourism Development Corporation's hotel in urgent need of an overhaul. This hotel's management is careless even as compared to other GTDC properties in Goa. You will get a taste of this at the reception counter. The reception staff can never come up with something nice to say to a guest. They have not been trained to greet the guests.

The rooms have basic furniture, decent sized and are cleaned well daily. The door locks are ancient and there are no "Do Not Disturb" cards available. Since sometimes I have to sleep during the day, I make my own Do Not Disturb sign and paste it on the door. Otherwise, you run the risk of house keeping, tourist agents etc. banging on the door all the time.

The AC rooms costing approx. Rs. 2000/- a day for a couple have a TV but no tea/coffee maker. The front side rooms come with an added advantage though. The view of the River Mandovi from the balcony is superb and makes you forget all the problems inside the hotel.

Food is generally below average and is best avoided. But alcoholic drinks are cheap, as in the rest of Goa. I stay at this hotel for only one reason. It is very close to most of the floating casinos in Goa. In fact, Casino Royale's entry is right opposite Panaji residency.

So enjoy the good location and great view. Anyway, we should not expect more from a government hotel.

  • Liked — Location and the view of the River Mandovi from the balcony.
  • Disliked — Attitude of the management.
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dilli_desi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2009

The Hotel is good. clean rooms. Budget hotel.Food is cheap and tasty. Staying for a short time ex business purpose or some events not for a vacation, romantic getaway or honeymoon. it is in the heart of Panajim city.
Overall it is quiet good for the price u pay.

  • Liked — clean rooms and resonable price and very good for tourist
  • Disliked — staff
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank easygoing19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.4 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#12 of 48 in Panjim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grande Delmon
Grande Delmon
#11 of 48 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Park Plaza
Hotel Park Plaza
#43 of 48 in Panjim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Paradiso
Casa Paradiso
#38 of 48 in Panjim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Blessings
Hotel Blessings
#26 of 48 in Panjim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panaji Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panaji Residency

Property: Panaji Residency
Address: Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > Panjim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Panaji Residency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Panaji Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panaji Residency Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing