We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel managed by unprofessionals”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Manvin's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Manvin's
Ranked #42 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Pune
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel managed by unprofessionals”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

I had booked this Hotel around August 2011 to visit my friend who was coming to Goa as well. Though i was there only for a day but i think it is for good that did not stay there for long. As promised in itinerary there was no complimentary lunch, there was even no one to brief about hotel services etc. When i reahed back to Hotel around 11 PM, receptionist was sleeping on the ground in front of reception.

The only good thing about it was there is a nice view of the Park and sea from inside the room.

Room Tip: Dont recommend this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A_Awasthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    10
    10
    13
See reviews for
18
14
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

My stay at Manvin's hotel was a very memorable one.From the very beginning i had no problems with all my requirements because the hotel is centrally located in the city with a beautiful view of the mandovi river.The staff was very helpful and courteous.The rooms very also very good.overall my stay was worth the amount paid by me.it is a value hotel.

Room Tip: For the best view ask for the superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Slightly disappointing hotel, cramped rooms, tacky interiors. The one attraction was the restaurant area which is terraced and apparently has a great view. That was closed when we stayed there. Room rates were also much higher than some of the other hotels nearby, which seemed to have better rooms as well.
Best part about the hotel is the location, near the church and great to walk around and good restaurants nearby.
Another good feature is the very helpful management, who helped us a lot when we wanted to leave goa and were not able to get transportation out of the city; by arranging a taxi.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shutterbug_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

My stay at Hotel Manvin's was very good.I will recommend my friends to stay at this hotel when they come on a trip to Goa.The staff have treated us very cordially and guided us in all respects

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

This hotel has bedbugs so bad! Disgusting! The staff was even frustrated and embarrassed because the owner won't fix the problem. It is a pretty hotel in a nice location and they have just trashed it. It is a shame really.
Also, there are mulitple complaints aout this hotel, but the owner always writes some nasty response or big excuse---Please---Don't believe it! Stay far away from this one.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank VeilDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panjim hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

This place was nauseatingly dirty, overpriced, and creepy. Staff was rude, condescending, and seem to be paranoid.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UncleSkeleton0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

I alongwith my family visited the hotel in Dec 2010.Hospitality was very good,especially Mr.M.Vaz the owner of the hotel was very co-operative.you can have the view of mandvi river from the hotel.A famous church is very close to the hotel.Food was also good.


Kamal George,Lucknow

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamal g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.5 mi away
The Menino Regency
The Menino Regency
#32 of 48 in Panjim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#33 of 48 in Panjim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Paradiso
Casa Paradiso
#39 of 48 in Panjim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Blessings
Hotel Blessings
#26 of 48 in Panjim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Park Plaza
Hotel Park Plaza
#43 of 48 in Panjim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manvin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manvin's

Property: Hotel Manvin's
Address: Municipal Gardens, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manvin's 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manvin's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Manvin's Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing