We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable !!! A brilliant first impression and last.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WelcomHeritage Panjim Peoples
Ranked #11 of 47 Panjim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 August 2012

A quaint little property yet maintained with precision. Am a little surprised why i did not discover this property till now. Brilliant rooms with a typical Portuguese and old Goan feel. Huge see through ceiling lamps, finely carved wood work with all basic amenities. Most of all, i was impressed with the cleanliness. Clean spotless sheets, pillows etc and a damn clean bathroom. The shower could have been a little higher as someone as tall as me may face a challenge. Extremely well priced and right in the heart of Panjim. All in all worth every penny spent. A very welcoming staff and most important very warm.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raj Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

Panjim Peoples hotel is situated in a very nice part of Panjim close to many of the local attractions. The building itself is beautiful and is seen pictured on a lot of postcards etc. There is also a nice gallery on the bottom floor which is worth a visit.

The rooms in this hotel are very spacious and incredibly comfortable and well decorated. The bathrooms walls and floors are made up of a mosaic of hundreds of different tiles giving it a very unique and fantastic appearance.

The staff in the hotel are fantastic, and amongst the most professional and polite hotel staff we have experienced on our travels in India. The restaurant also serves great food by their talented chef and the waiting staff are also great with an overall good atmosphere.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in or around Panjim and thank all the staff for making our stay a great experience.

Room Tip: Each of the rooms in Panjim Peoples are excellent, unique and all highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben-and-Yasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I stayed at the Panjim Peoples Superior in June 2012 for 3 nights and was blown away with the wonderful hospitality of the staff there!!! As soon as we were at the reception to check in we were provided with kokum sharbat. The rooms at the Peoples Superior were very spacious and elegantly done with antique furniture. The food at the restaurant was wonderful and they happily prepared whatever we wanted, like they don't have crab in their menu, but when we said we would like to have some they promptly got it the next day!!
The surprise my wife asked them to make for me on anniversary were done free of cost (room decorated with rose petals, balloons and a cake). On our anniversary morning we were going to the Panjim church when there was a slight drizzle, we borrowed an umbrella from the reception and when we were back, a few new umbrellas were already kept for the use of their guests, this was a wonderful gesture on their part.
Although the place doesn't have swimming pool or spa but they have a wonderful art gallery and anyways one doesn't expect a spa at a B&B hotel.
All in all a wonderful stay, with great food and hospitality from the staff!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, we stayed in Room C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lijhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

As you enter the reception area is too small , The dining area big as needed, the hotel is varied in rich heritage and cultures of Goa. The hotel is very near to the river Mandovi and Miramar beach.The rooms are too big and clean and the restaurant is equipped with the best of the goan food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pratap48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The warm welcome by the staff at Panjim Inn was the best way to start our Goa trip. The hotel is situated in the midst of a residencial area giving a taste of authentic Goa. It is very close to river Mandovi and Miramar beach.Every corner of the hotel tells you a story of the rich Goan culture. The owner of the hotel is the kindest man me and my friends have ever met! Not only does he taking pride in running this heritage hotel but also makes sure that the visitors fall in love with this place. Me and my friends were offered an upgrade from Panjim Inn to Panjim People by the generous owner so that we could enjoy our visit to Goa. In the buffet the following morning 'Poha' was specially included in breakfast to please us 'Puneits'
Our 3 day visit in Goa was perfect because of the great hotel and the most courteous staff at Panjim Inn and Panjim Peoples. Must visit for anyone who wants to go to Panjim.

Room Tip: Try to take a room at Panjim Inn and those looking for a grand room must opt for Panjim People's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dipdesh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Dont let the tiny Reception area fool you - the rooms are spacious. Walk through the very charming dining area and atrium filled with fine furniture. Attentive service and handy location are all pluses. Appreciated the fridge in room and the teamaking. Cheap internet offered at the Panjim Art Gallery across the way. Popular restaurant = elegant meal. Cons: No WiFi or Phone

Room Tip: Ask for a River View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank punitakesavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

This hotel is located in the old section of Panaji. The hotel is located in two buildings that are former residences from the 19 th century. This is not a luxury resort but rather a quaint lodging with loads of character - No pool and no spa.. The very large room we had was above an art gallery and across the small and quiet street from the main hotel building. Breakfasts were adequate. The room was very large but could have been a little cleaner. We had dinner one night at the hotel and it was good but not exceptional. There are other restaurants nearby that are very good - try the Horseshoe a few blocks away for good Goan and Portuguese food.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Pin_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0 mi away
WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn
1.6 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Fortune Miramar
Fortune Miramar
#12 of 48 in Panjim
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
0.2 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#7 of 48 in Panjim
794 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#17 of 47 in Panjim
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHeritage Panjim Peoples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHeritage Panjim Peoples

Address: E - 212 31'st January Road | Fontainhas, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Panjim
Price Range: £81 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WelcomHeritage Panjim Peoples 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your WelcomHeritage Panjim Peoples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
WelcomHeritage Panjim Peoples Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing