We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lil heart”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Horse Shoe

Horse Shoe
Ranked #230 of 322 Restaurants in Panjim
Cuisines: Portuguese, European
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Candolim, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lil heart”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

just the d best wat can i say i ate chicken peri peri ,n salted Goan cod fish a dish popular amongst the Goan catholic community, who do not make it at home because of the non availability of cod fish in Goa n it ws excellent ... wit wine n sum old portuguese muzic . loved the ambiance inside....food ws lil late cz i sw chef/owner ws cookin da fresh food n its v rare dis days were chef/owner cooks da food n gives u n it ws just amazing...den i went hme google"d it horse shoe restaurant ... chef/owner is very famous for his portuguese food award winner Mr vasco silveira
one of the best food i ate
thank you
must go ...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sayee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    1
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
253 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“Goan-Portuguese bistro in Panaji.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Visited this bistro for lunch, and enjoyed the experience very much.

They serve simple, home-cooked cuisine, and not too spicy. If you need a break from Indian cuisine, this is a good spot to consider, as the food is more European in style, than Southeast Asian.

Wine list featured a good selection of Indian wines, as well as Portuguese vino, too. Service was professional yet very friendly. We felt right at home.

One can't go wrong dining here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy Goan Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Excellent goan food, nice quiet experience they let you bring your ovvn vvine. They take some time to prepare their dishes but thats because everything is freshly prepared. Must try.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank MeetuBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
““Dinner at Horse Shoe Panjim””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

One of the finest restaurant in Goa
Mr. vasco silveira owner/chief/award winner is the one man show in his restaurant
Food is nice i got attracted from the mouth watering delicious smell outside the restaurant ..
exilant home made fresh food ...i just loved the ambiance inside ..
Food i ordered was lil.. late but food was delicious i can just ignore dat.. cos owner only cooks the food

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank GoaSouls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Feels like Portugal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Beautiful simple design and great food. Had the chicken liver and some Portuguese pork & beans dish and was blown away. Staff and owner very nice. Don't miss this place when in Panjim. Highly recommended and i cant wait to eat there again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank JonasTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Horse Shoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing