We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GTDC at its best”
Review of Miramar Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miramar Residency
Ranked #5 of 47 Panjim B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GTDC at its best”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We booked GTDC Honeymoon package in which this hotel was in the list. This was our first stay at GOA.

I had gone for GTDC hotels because my experience with government stays are good. I always book state tourism packages because they are very good in location wise. and this was too right on the spot

Very good stay. maintained as a 4 star hotel. very good quality food.

Overall very very good hotel with great goan cuisine food. very ideal for new honeymooners as well as couples.

Room Tip: Very leisurely place with fantastic food. One of the best hotels of GOA. A definite recommendation f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank patildipesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    106
    45
    8
    4
See reviews for
112
57
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

It was hard to believe at first when my fiancé informed me about Miramar Residency as "Four Star Experience in a GTDC Resort". But when we reached there it was totally an eye-opener. I wouldn't know about the rooms in the main hotel building. We opted for the sea-facing cottages. Very nicely built, the interiors were beautiful. Very ergonomically designed, the washrooms were very clean and provided with all amenities required, even with spare clean towels neatly stacked. Each room had balconies that faced the sea shore (which is just across the garden). The blink of the lighthouse is a treat during the night hours. The refrigerator was a delight with beers, juices, chocolates already stacked. The room service was not as you would have expected when you have seen the rooms. Being a Govt. property, that was evident. You have choice of either dining at the restaurant or have I delivered to your room. The food is really good. Al in all, it is much much more that what you can expect from a Govt. Property. It was well worthy of the money spent.

Room Tip: Must go for sea-facing cotteges aka AC Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sdrayin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

If you are hitting goa with really low budget, looking for safe, clean and low budget place. Miramar residency is for you. Dont go there if you want to treat yourself with great service, amazing food and drinks and plush setting.

As everything food here is also bare minimum.

Resort is rite next to Miramar beach so day time connectivity is not at all problem, goa has problem with connectivity after evening, so if you plans of roaming around late night

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Relaxed_Traveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2010

A beautiful government owned hotel. I booked AC Delux cottage and it was a treat. It is on Miramar beach and provides excellent view. The hotel is clean with lush green surroundings. Staff was good. AC of my room was not working and they immediately shifted me to another room. The Goa tour conducted by Goa-Tourism is excellent. As per the terms and conditions, we immediately on check-in received the free tour passes. The restaurant is good and food is also good. I would recommend this place, particularly for those who are travelling with family.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Avanindra_Udaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Its more about the place than about the hotel. Hotel is located on the beautiful Miramar beach. Right on the beach. Food in the restaurant is good. Especially the fish preparations are mouthwatering. Room service is OK. You won't get tea in the morning though. Bathrooms are not very clean but acceptable. People working there are pretty humble and soft spoken. Do take the dolphin ride at MIramar. Contact office and they will arrange for it. Overall nice experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MedhaDesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

I stayed in hotel for around 4 days, the view from hotel is outstanding. The over looks the scenic Miramar river. It is near to Dona Paula, the meeting point of rivers. There is a discounted dolphin tour available, which almost ensures a sighting. The concierge desk provides ticket books for varius tours. There are three restuarants available which spoils you for choices. The best part of the restaurants is the live music by local singers, you can place a request of your choice and impress your partner.

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank monusweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I will not recommend This hotel to anyone. We booked the most expensive room and I hate to think what the rest of the rooms are like if our experience was so bad. Ac didnt work, no hot water, black muddy water, frequent load shedding, rude staff and manager. The swimming pool was filthy.

The manager was very rude and unhelpful and on our first day told my elderly mother to take our luggage and check out. not once did we hear her apologize for all the problems we faced. Instead our horrendous experience continued. We had no water and whatever water we had was black (photos posted), ceiling was dripping too. When we requested staff to clean the room since housekeeping had not been to the room, they yelled at us. The lush green garden and beautiful surroundings were totally lost in the filth and unpleasant stay we had there.

We also heard other guests at the hotel complaining about the dripping ceilings and stink in the bathroom. We are frequent travelers in India and abroad and this is certainly one of the worst places I have stayed in. Restaurant staff was helpful but the food is mediocre. This place looks like it resents having guests.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveler304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
5.7 mi away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#18 of 110 in Calangute
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#9 of 47 in Panjim
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Varanda do Mar
Varanda do Mar
#7 of 47 in Panjim
178 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mystique Heights Beacon, Panjim
1.7 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 47 in Panjim
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Residency

Property: Miramar Residency
Address: Miramar Circle, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Miramar Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Miramar Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Residency Hotel Panaji
Miramar Residency Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing