We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Miramar Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miramar Residency
Ranked #6 of 47 Panjim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Miramar residency is a good hotel which is run by GTDC.It has good rooms which are well laid out and spacious and clean.the staff is good.it is right next to the miramar beach.it is a decent hotel at a decent price.it is a perfect hotel for family who want to tour temples and beaches in goa.the breakfast is ok.the room service is quick and the staff is very welcoming

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Kunal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had stayed in Miramar Residency in July 2014. The location is excellent it is almost on the Miramar beach yet with lush green surroundings. It is a suit with balcony facing the sea. Food at the Restaurant is good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DRoychowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

It is one of the best resorts of GTDC.We booked it through Pack tours& travels Chandigarh who are the alone authorised agents of goa tourism in the area.We booked it about one month prior so got the best room 101.It is a big suite room for a family.Balcony is there in front and even in the side of the room and there was a cloth drying stand too which I have never seen in any hotel and I think that it is necessary when you are in a beach city.Because everytime you go in a beach you have plenty of wet clothes.We resided there for 3 nights and all things were fully organised.Breakfast coupons are to be collected from the counter every morning .The breakfast served is very very yummy and still when I remeber the breakfast;my mouth starts watering.Breakfast is complimentary to online bookings.Dinner was served in the open restaurant with old hindi songs sung by different local singers daily.The staff is very good.All dishes veg. and non-veg. were very well prepared and totally in north indian taste which is a very impossible thing in goa.The resort has a tie up with Moti Mahal deluxe chain from Delhi.The resort is on Miramar beach.But beach is not visible from any room but there is a lot of greenery in the resort even I have not seen so much type of varities of green plants and trees anywhere.All over it was a memeorable visit to Goa with Miramar Residency.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Satbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I had stayed in Miramar Residency on 3 occasions in last 10 years.
There is nothing special about this place, its basic hotel run by Goa tourism. Rooms needs maintenance. Geyser in bathroom for hot water. They have one multi story building with rooms. Other then this they have cottages also for more open feel. They have made one swimming pool also in recent years, which is clean but small in size.
Staff is friendly at front desk and restaurant. Buffet breakfast is decent.
Location is very good, as its bang on Miramar beach, also Panaji city is around 1& half kms.
There are few fast food joints/cafes next to residency. Other then these there are two restaurants inside the compound also and one is run by Delhi darbar.
Its a nice place to stay if you are not looking for any fancy resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sapnakapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days with group of friends. Location is near to miramar beach,though no direct sea view from the cottages we stayed.Rooms are basic,bit smaller. Food is good.Service is helpful.Nearer to market.Swimming pool is small but clean.Overall a good place.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mukund U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I had booked for 3 nights and 4 days but moved out after 2 nights and 3 days...

I opted for this Hotel after having many positive reviews..but was little disappointed

Poistives

1- Great location ..2 mins walk to Miramar beach
2- Very close to Panjim Market..18th June street ( famous market in Panjim)
3- River cruise is nearby
4- Famous Panjim street close by a beautiful green canopy street from start of the bridge till Miramar hotel
5- A nice nescafe coffee parlour inside the hotel
6- Amul icecream joint 20 mtrs from hotel

Not so positives..

1- Pool water is filtered once in day only...or may less
2- Rooms gives on old & worn feel ( I stayed in cottage) ..
3- Food at Food land is ok types...manageable..

Over all nothing great but if want save money go for it else not a great place to stay..just OK...

I also happen to see Colva resideny and Farmangudi residency...Miramar is a better option

Room Tip: Stay in Cottage..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanjayranbir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed in Miramar Residency from 21 may till 24 may 2014. The stay was comfortable. Food was good. The cottages are much better than the rooms, which I will never recommend.
The location is good and right next to miramar beach

Room Tip: Book cottages only. Rooms are pretty old and lacks maintenance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ecoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
1.8 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#6 of 48 in Panjim
766 reviews
5.7 mi away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#19 of 116 in Calangute
288 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mystique Heights
Mystique Heights
#8 of 48 in Panjim
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Varanda do Mar
Varanda do Mar
#7 of 48 in Panjim
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Residency

Address: Miramar Circle, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Panjim
Price Range: £27 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Miramar Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Miramar Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Residency Hotel Panaji
Miramar Residency Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing