We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fact sheet on Miramar residency”
Review of Miramar Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miramar Residency
Ranked #7 of 47 Panjim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I will not recommend This hotel to anyone. We booked the most expensive room and I hate to think what the rest of the rooms are like if our experience was so bad. Ac didnt work, no hot water, black muddy water, frequent load shedding, rude staff and manager. The swimming pool was filthy.

The manager was very rude and unhelpful and on our first day told my elderly mother to take our luggage and check out. not once did we hear her apologize for all the problems we faced. Instead our horrendous experience continued. We had no water and whatever water we had was black (photos posted), ceiling was dripping too. When we requested staff to clean the room since housekeeping had not been to the room, they yelled at us. The lush green garden and beautiful surroundings were totally lost in the filth and unpleasant stay we had there.

We also heard other guests at the hotel complaining about the dripping ceilings and stink in the bathroom. We are frequent travelers in India and abroad and this is certainly one of the worst places I have stayed in. Restaurant staff was helpful but the food is mediocre. This place looks like it resents having guests.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveler304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2010

Date : 26.12.09
I book this hotel by sending DD . That time was the peak season of Goa, so rate was high. But when we arrive , we were in the lap of the nature. The residency is on the Miramer beach,sorrounding by a lot of green trees, but just on the miramar bus stop. this is 10 min bus distance from panjim. Before that, we stayed in Panaji Residency , but beach location is excellent.
Room condition was very good. If you want to go through the GTDC's conducted tour , they will pick you from here.
except this the food was not so good and very costly.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAPPAkolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

+ If you are beach lover, you would love this hotel.
+ Miramar beach is at 100 mt distance.
+ Nice parking facility
+ Excellent staff and room service
+ Good Breakfast

- Cost is slightly on higher side, not real value for money.
- Nothing closeby apart from beach

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knitin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We travelled to Goa in Oct 2009, and stayed at this hotel. It was walking distance from the Miramar beach, and the cottage/rooms were surrounded with lush-green surroundings. We enjoyed the food a lot, and the room-service was prompt and good. The location of the hotel is also good, as it is near to many tourist spots, like Scientific Museum, Boat trips and City center. The rainy season added adventure to our trip. Overall, it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmitS_Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

The Hotel is a very good option in Goa and Near Panjim.
Good for all budget travellers. Just book your room for atleast 3 days and leave everything about City Tours and sightseeing on GTDC as for booking AC Room for atleast a day, they (GTDC) provide you with the complimentary Goa Tour and All sightseeing passes depends up on u r stay.
1 Day Stay = 1 Hour Boat Cruiz on river Mandovi Free
2nd Day stay = North goa tour
3rd Day stay = South Goa Tour
So if you book for 3 days then u get the complete Goa tour Package .
FYI..... u get these complimentary Passes with ALL GTDC Residencies with same criteria.
Hotel condition is very good especially the AC Delux Cottages.
Not many facilities ; however staff service and cleanliness is very good.
The Restaurant and it's manager are just OK. I needed to request him very hard to get my son's Milk Bottles boiled.
The Hotel is right in front of the sea and also almost in the heart of City Panjim.
You can easily travel from KTC Panjim Bus Stand with around Rs. 10 Bus Fare.
rooms are slightly small but have all basic ammenities like working split AC/ hot water and good SEA view etc.
Overall it's a good hotel for budget travellers who are not expecting 5 star ammenities from hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aap006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

my caption probably says it all . first the location... only beach hotel in panjim , actually at the junction of river mandovi and the oceon . others are along the river or are exorbitant . miramar is as good as panjim so don't get confused . it is situated where the commercial area of panjim ends and residential area starts ... right on the most beautiful central panjim - donapaula road . VALUE FOR MONEY . come out and you get cheap street food across the road or the nearby commercial market . cheap local buses right at the the gate . good place to use as a base station for covering whole of goa on daily basis anjuna in north to varca in south . you can get all G.T.D.C.day packages from here . Also good for attending to your business in panjim and around . CAUTION :: don't venture into the river . it is deep . just enjoy at the edge and never after sunset .

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

After a lot of hotel search we decided to stay in GTDC accomodation. Its right on the miramar beach. Since we are fond of city life so it was a treat for us. Hotel in terms of location, staff and service was very satisfying. It has a restaurant "food land" which is one of the best in vicinity. We could see the locals checking in every day for diner. Its an open restaurant with night music playing by solos. We had booked a standard room and it has a big balcony overlooking the garden. The room was big and neat and the toilet was clean. Hotel is bulit in a large area with a big garden. For luxury travellers there are cottages/flats too. On whole we enjoyed our 5 day stay in miramar residency. One thing...due to some personal reason we had to check out one day before and we got the unexpected when we were refunded our one day booking amount ! I would highly recommend it to the future travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NehaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
1.8 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#7 of 48 in Panjim
794 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Menino Regency
The Menino Regency
#40 of 48 in Panjim
82 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Fern Residency Miramar Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#14 of 48 in Panjim
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Varanda do Mar
Varanda do Mar
#5 of 48 in Panjim
249 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#10 of 48 in Panjim
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Residency

Address: Miramar Circle, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Panjim
Price Range: £30 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Miramar Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Miramar Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Residency Hotel Panaji
Miramar Residency Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing