We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Manju”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Manju”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Its a Excellent hotel situated in panjim , rooms r neat and clean , good food and service, front office staff was good but one thing rooms checkout timings are 10.00 am i asked to extend at least 2 hrs he said no sir its chargeable ..... if guest need they can but they said no........... food dal tadka its too oil.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manjunatht7587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioDeGoa, Owner at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Warm greetings !! WOW... its feels great to read a 5 Star review. Thank you for this wonderful review. My entire team will be delighted to read this review. Your suggestion about dal tadka has been forwarded to our Chef, he has promised me to do the necessary changes.

Thank You once again Hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    91
    36
    18
    4
See reviews for
68
44
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

The location and service is good. Food is ok, not that tasty. Room looked clean but I found a cockroach in my room. They don't have people who can iron clothes. They will provide with an iron box and we have to iron ourselves. Plus they charge us for this. I have not seen this kinda thing anywhere. They provide with complementary breakfast. Variety is less and taste was ok ok. Overall OK for a single day stay, not more than that.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shetty1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioDeGoa, Owner at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Mr Shetty,
Thank You for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We have two types of Laundry Service in our hotel. First type of service is were we provide dry iron and ironing stand FREE to our guest for use by them. Secondly we have guest laundry service, were our laundry boy collects cloths for washing or ironing every morning. This second service is charged as per rates mentioned for washing of cloths.

Thank You for staying with us. We look forward for serving you again.

Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

A very good hotel situated in heart of Panjim, rooms are clean, Staff is also very cooperative, restaurant timings are little odd (you cannot order anything from breakfast menu during lunch/dinner hour and vice-versa) with average food quality.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samruddha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioDeGoa, Owner at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest ,
Warm greetings !! Thank you for your 4 star review on our hotel. Its feels good to get feedback from our guest. Such feedback and suggestion help us improve our guest experience. I am sorry but we provide lunch during 12:30 - 2:45 pm and dinner at 7:00 pm to 10:30 pm.These dishes cannot be offered for breakfast, as we have a different menu for breakfast.
Thank You for writing a review.Hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

had a honeymoon stay in this hotel.. spacious and clean rooms, good service in a reasonable tariff. location is also convenient. the only lag was the food, wasn't meeting expectations. otherwise happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaisePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioDeGoa, Owner at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear JaisePaul,
Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers on TripAdvisor !! We are delighted to read your 4 star review. Your concern about our food has been communicated to our chef and measures to improve the same have been implemented.

Thank You for writing a review. Hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhanbad, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

As far to the pricing is concerned it went cheaper but later on we found that it was way higher what we would have got near to a baga or calanguate beaches, We spend like 7 days there but could really happy with the service they ended up with,It could have been more better,I will say give some handfull time in there u will find enough good hotels there...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioDeGoa, Owner at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank You for your review !! Goa is full of hotels with never ending options at every price point. We at hotel Palacio De Goa try to provide every guest with the best Value-for-Money experience.

Thank you once again. Hope to serve you again in the near future.

Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I went through lot of reviews before booking Palacio de goa.. I guess all good review is given by there own people.. First they wont even giv you Check in 5 min befor 11. And when ever you go to frount desk they will keep reminding your check out time.which is 10 AM. They charge almost double for rented vehicle.. eg. they told us 350 for bike per day and i got for 200 out side. First day of our checkin the for to keep Soap etc.. Never go for it.

Room Tip: Change your Staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 896Rohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioDeGoa, Owner at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor !! Our hotel check in time is 11 am and check out time is 10 am. At times guest do delay their check out which forces us to allocate rooms to guest only at 11 am after housekeeping completes their cleaning work. We are sorry that you had to face inconvenience during check in.

Hope you will give us a chance to serve you again in the near future. We assure you a better experience during your next stay with us.

Thank You !!

Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The hotel located just behind the front rows facing Mandovi River have spacious rooms with very good housekeeping and other essential services. The rates are also quite attractive. They have an in-house restaurant and an open-terrace dining place, both of which are very good. For families with limited budget, this hotel could be an ideal staying place in Panaji

Room Tip: The rooms on 3rd & 4th floors, facing the road, are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SARBAJIT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioDeGoa, Owner at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your 4 star review !! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and every aspect of our hotel service was up-to your expectation. Thank you for mentioning about our housekeeping in your review.

Thank You once again. Will be happy to serve you again in the near future.

Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
1.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Mystique Heights Beacon, Panjim
5.9 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#22 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Paradiso
Casa Paradiso
#37 of 47 in Panjim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#39 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio De Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio De Goa

Property: Hotel Palacio De Goa
Address: Altinho Road | Panjim, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Palacio De Goa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palacio De Goa is nested in the heart of Panjim city, with its Portuguese exteriors and contemporary modern interiors. It offer's you all the facilities that go into making your holiday a truly unforgettable experience.The in-house multi-cuisine restaurant "SPICES" serves a variety of vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes. Our well equipped conference hall and banquet services caters to your every need. Other hotel services includes In-room dinning, laundry service, safe deposit locker, local sight seeing tours, boat cruise, travel assistance, Rent a bike-Car, etcSo, come stay at Hotel Palacio De Goa for a truly wonderful experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Palacio De Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palacio De Goa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing